Home » Power Adapters » Apple MagSafe Power Adapters » Magsafe 45W for MacBook Air

Apple

45W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter
For all 2012-Current Macbook Air Models

Bulk Packaged

Apple Genuine Units
Need an extra adapter for home or work?
The Apple 45W MagSafe Power Adapter is made specifically for your MacBook Air. It's held in place magnetically, so if someone should trip over it, the cord disconnects harmlessly and your notebook stays put safely.

When the connection is secure, an LED located at the head of the DC connector lights up; an amber light lets you know that your notebook is charging, while a green light tells you that you have a full charge.

These Apple genuine units have been OWC tested. If you can use a spare adapter, or need a replacement for one gone bad - these units save you money over the cost of a new adapter.

Product Specifications

Specifications
  • Certifications
    • UL
    • CE
    • JET
    • TUV
Compatibility
  • Apple Equivalent Model Number
    • A1436
Power
  • AC Input
    • 100-240V, 50-60Hz, 1.0A
  • DC Output
    • +14.85V, 3.05A
  • Wattage
    • 45W Watts
Physical
  • Dimensions
    • Height: 6.3 cm (2.5 in)
    • Length: 6.3 cm (2.5 in)
    • Width: 2.9 cm (1.1 in)
  • Cable Length
    • 1.78 m (5.83 ft.)
  • Weight
    • 180.0 g (0.40 lbs)
  • Output Connection
    • MagSafe 2
  • Power Indicator
    • Yes
  • Power Connections
    • IEC Unpolarized C7/C8 Plug/Socket

Notes

  • Apple Part Number MD592LL/A
  • OWC adds a QC sticker to each and every Apple Magsafe/Power Adapter we sell. To ensure that the units offered on MacSales.com are the article we advertise, OWC inspects, tests, and sample disassembles these adapters on an ongoing basis to confirm the genuine nature of these units. As part of this process in Woodstock, IL - OWC adds the QC sticker with time mark to each of these units.
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n APLMD592LLA

Gallery

Not sure if this MagSafe 2 Adapter is compatible with your Mac? See our visual guide »
This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.8GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,2
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2015)
(March 2015)
Model ID: MacBookAir7,1
1.6GHz i5, 2.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Early 2014)
(April, 2014)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.4GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,2
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2013)
(June, 2013)
Model ID: MacBookAir6,1
1.3GHz, 1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch 2012)
Education Model
(July, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,2
1.7GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,2
1.8GHz, 2.0GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (11-inch Mid 2012)
(June, 2012)
Model ID: MacBookAir5,1
1.7GHz, 2.0GHz

Includes

  • Apple 45W MagSafe Power Adapter
  • AC 'flip plug' wall adapter
Note: 6-foot Power Cable not included

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 45 out of 48 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: szrob2010
Rating: 5/5 Strong magnet January 20, 2022 my original magsafe started to lose the outer covering on the wires. the magnet was also giving up the ghost. The new unit I bought is great. Strong magnet, stiffer wire section. works great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OutstandingViper-18685
Rating: 5/5 Power Adapter January 17, 2022 The Power Adapter was as described, works fine, and was a reasonable price

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 19, 2022 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: kennytanaka1990
Rating: 5/5 great product January 10, 2022 the charger works just as it should. very happy with it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 13, 2022 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JefFinDSTL
Rating: 4/5 MagSafe 2 quality January 6, 2022 This was purchased to replace a 9-year-old adapter and cord. Exactly what I needed. Only drawback is it lacked the extension cord with 3-prong plug. Was able to repurpose my old one and now I can go another 9 years.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 7, 2022 Appreciate the recommendation and feedback! Enjoy the new charger!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MistySparrow-25793
Rating: 5/5 Good service good product December 29, 2021 Easy to find what I wanted and to place the order.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 31, 2021 We very much appreciate your recommendation and feedback! Hope to see you again soon for your next tech solution!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GentleKangaroo-92155
Rating: 5/5 Perfect December 22, 2021 Arrived earlier then predicted. Looks like new retail Apple prod. And works perfectly with my MacBook Air.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 23, 2021 Thank you for your awesome review and feedback! We are happy that your package arrived earlier than expected and that everything is meeting your expectations.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Baires
Rating: 2/5 Very short life. December 16, 2021 After 8 months of careful use, it doesn't work anymore. Looks like there is some problem with the cable depends how you move it will charge or not.

Response from OWC, Support December 20, 2021 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we really appreciate all type of feedback. We noticed that we have set up an Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) replacement for you. Please let us know if you continue to have issues with the replacement MagSafe. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lynneditullio5
Rating: 5/5 Better than the original charger December 11, 2021 Great service, charger works well

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 15, 2021 Thank you so much lynneditullio5 for leaving your 5-Star Review. We are glad that you are satisfied with your recent OWC purchase. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: djhectorj
Rating: 5/5 Good as New December 10, 2021 this item looked good as new and works as it should.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 15, 2021 Thank you so much djhectorj for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad you were satisfied with your purchase. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GleamingCat-13320
Rating: 5/5 As good as new! November 29, 2021 This is the second MacBook Air charger I've purchased from OWC. Good product and great price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 30, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the 45W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FamousWhale-8301
Rating: 5/5 On time, as promised November 24, 2021 Device was delivered on time and is as promised. Buy this Apple power pack.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CheapMacMan
Rating: 5/5 service you want and need October 28, 2021 all went so smoothly, i can't even pretend to wish otherwise

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 29, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: cmyers-23021
Rating: 5/5 Solid, as usual! October 26, 2021 After 7 years the cable on my power adapter on my finally split. It was time for a replacement and there is only one place to get it - OWC. They have the accessories that are no longer stocked by the manufacturer and you get OEM products at good prices. It's my first place to go when looking for the items I need for my Apple gear.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ei06ei06
Rating: 5/5 Grateful Customer October 19, 2021 I’m so grateful to have found your company for this item.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 20, 2021 awww you are so sweet SpotlessBass-9104. We really appreciate you leaving your 5-Star Review. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Peanut22
Rating: 1/5 This is not a genuine Apple charger! October 14, 2021 The listing says this is a genuine and it’s not it’s another cheap knockoff. I brought mine in August of this this, mine still works but barely as the chord has to be right angle to work. I would not recommend buying this or any knockoff and just spend the money on the original charger from Apple as the paying the extra money is worth it.

Response from OWC, Support October 15, 2021 I am sorry to hear that your Apple charger isn't working as expected. Making sure we provide quality products is important and with that, we back them with a warranty. Please know a member of our team will be reaching out to assist further. If you ever have any questions or concerns, know that we are always a phone call away.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PowerfulBeetle-32324
Rating: 5/5 Exactly what I needed. October 4, 2021 I was quite happy that the adapter did work with my computer since I was unsure of which one I needed to order.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support October 6, 2021 Thank you for you review! We are happy to hear that your new adapter is working with your machine!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SuperWasp-41389
Rating: 1/5 Didn’t work September 8, 2021 It didn’t charge my Mac at all, but it did get extremely hot. Waste of money. I’ll not buy from these folks again

Response from OWC, Support September 9, 2021 I am sorry to hear about your MagSafe, please send us an email at support@owc.com and reference Case: 01255303 we can discuss how we can replace that MagSafe for you!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: stacys46
Rating: 5/5 Authentic Apple Charger, Fast Shipping September 2, 2021 My replacement charger arrived quickly and was the exact Apple charger required for my laptop. Quick, easy and fair pricing. Would buy from OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 2, 2021 Thank you for your review! We re happy to hear that your replacement charged arrived quickly and is exactly what you expected! We look forward to working with you agin for any of your Mac computing needs!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: K.D.-Ga.
Rating: 5/5 Works like it should! August 27, 2021 The power adapter arrived quickly, came as described, and works just like I anticipated. Definitely two thumbs up.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 30, 2021 Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are delighted with the Power Adapter!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: smgullufsen
Rating: 5/5 Good Laptop charger August 24, 2021 Experience was great! No complaints.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 25, 2021 Thanks for that review! Glad to hear you had not only a great experience, but that the charger was able to help as well. Feel free to reach out to us anytime for any needs. We are here to help. :)
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Chris in CT
Rating: 5/5 Great support! August 22, 2021 After buying a new charger, my MacBook Air still did not charge properly. OWC tech support was great in helping me understand that in addition to a failed charger (bad connection inside plug), my battery had also failed. This is the kind of service that makes OWC great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 24, 2021 Fantastic to hear! Appreciate your patience and understanding. Enjoy the revitalized Macbook and hope to see you again soon!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: waderackley
Rating: 5/5 N/OS Charger August 9, 2021 Apparently, this was a N/OS charger that was bulk packed, so it did not come in the same retail packaging I am used to seeing. But this is an actual Apple charger. Having been made later for sale as a replacement unit, it came with a slightly more beefy MagSafe cable. It did NOT come with the grounded cord that clips to the charger box, though, which was disappointing. (Mine is pretty dingy, after all.) I think the retail package (which was more expensive) came with the long, grounded cord. No matter, though. At this stage in the game, I am very pleased to have a new charger for my 2013 MBA. I also purchased a new battery for the MBA, so this old laptop is a very happy road warrior again. (I was suspicious of this charger due to the price and packaging, so I did a lot of research; it is indeed a genuine Apple product and not a counterfeit.) Good price. Quick delivery. :-)

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 10, 2021 We are glad to hear your MagSafe had been up to spec, to explain a bit our MagSafe Adapters are purchased from the same Manufacturer that Apple has make them. This is the reason why the retail packaging, Apple Warranty, and manuals are missing. OWC has the warranty in this case, as for the longer cable that is the difference as well, the Apple Retail ones come with the longer grounded cable. If you have any other questions about the MagSafe please contact us at support@owc.com!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FancyRabbit-65048
Rating: 5/5 Quality June 28, 2021 The real deal. Doesn’t overheat and burn out after two months like the knock off brands on Amazon. I expect this one to last at least a year or two. Great quality assurance.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support June 29, 2021 Thank you for your review! We are glad to be able to provide our customer's with the Apple Genuine products needed for all their Mac computing needs!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FunnyLobster-64359
Rating: 5/5 Fast! June 18, 2021 Thanks again! Perfect as usual!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: thedktr23
Rating: 5/5 MacBook Air Power Adapter June 18, 2021 Item is as advertised. Works fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support June 18, 2021 Thank you WildWolverine-6659 for your review! We look forward to your future orders with OWC!
Apple 45W MagSafe Power Adapter
For all 2012-Current Macbook Air Models
Mfr P/N: MD592LL/A OWC SKU: APLMD592LLA Flip-Plug AC connector included. Bulk Packaged 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $79.00Cyber Saver $42.99
Add to CartApple MD592LL/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now