Home » Power Adapters » Home/Office (AC Powered) » AC 120v to USB Power

Apple

12W AC to USB Power Adapter

Bulk Packaged

Apple Genuine Units
This compact USB power block is designed for Apple's iPad. Provides full power to iPads for rapid charging, auto-switching fully compatible for charging iPhones, iPods, and other USB powered/chargeable devices. Simply plug into any standard power outlet to provide 12 watts of USB power to any USB chargeable device.

Product Specifications:

Apple Part Number

  • MD836LL/A

Apple Model Number

  • A1401

Input

  • 100-240V ~ 50/60 Hz
  • 0.5A

Output

  • 5.2V; 2.4A

Color

  • White

Compliances

  • UL listed
  • CE

Dimensions

  • 2.5" x 2.5" x 1.0" (63.5 x 63.5 x 25.4mm)

Weight

  • 3.2 oz. (90.7 g)

Warranty

Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n MD836LL/A UPC#: 885909629022

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 10 out of 11 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OldViking Location: Boynton Beach, florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The best there is.. January 11, 2017 I bought this because of a review by an electrical engineer who tested the electrical characteristics of the voltage and current of many popular USB chargers. An oscilloscope snapshot of the waveform of each charger were included. His conclusions were that the Apple charger produced the cleanest regulated voltage and the current exceeded the published rating. Anything I plug into this charger seems to reach full charge faster than other the chargers I have had in the past. I now have 3 of these chargers and highly recommend them.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Smky Mtns Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Right Choice October 18, 2015 Purchased this for my granddaughter who seems to lose/misplace many of her cables/plugs. No complaints; it's identical to the one she already had. Works fine for use intended. Love the speedy service, cheap shipping and always great products.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: The Great White North
Rating: 5/5 Great for charging iPhone 6+ January 16, 2015 I wanted a better charger for the 6+ because of the bigger battery. Works great. Charges faster.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Great Price January 13, 2015 Wanted a 12W charger for my equipment which will decrease charging time..

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Elizabeth, NJ Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Good replacement December 14, 2014 I had gotten a power brick from Amazon as a replacement for a lost iPad 2 item. It said guaranteed to be the same as Apple - wrong! Never worked right! Found what I wanted here at OWC and it IS Apple and the price was great.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Black Mountain, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 We'll see on this one December 6, 2014 Running a little hot. See if over use it settles down.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Cheaper & Genuine November 1, 2014 Good to add when ordering other product

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Official 12w charger for all iProducts July 16, 2014 This was bought as a gift for a friend who had lost iPad and iPhone chargers. It was an official Apple 12W charger a buck or two more expensive than third party. Local and online stories were shared in the office about the dangers of using third party chargers and cables (poor quality, data corruption, damage to device) and I prefer Apple branded chargers etc. I've never had a bad one, unlike third party. These are the real deal. Plus, since buying chargers (I purchased two) my friend's lost 5W iPhone charger is now replaced with a faster charging yet still as safe 12W, now there's no searching for an iPad charger, they both are able to charge that device.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Arvada, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 These are great all over the house July 11, 2014 You get enough of them add those 118" lightning to USB cables you can have your iPad or iPhone charged or charging all the time.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: florida Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 needed extras June 20, 2014 Had to add to the growing number of iOS devices and charging needs in the house. Works with all the devices - travels everywhere.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 No comment June 7, 2014 I would recommend this item to a friend!
Apple 12W AC to USB Power Adapter Mfr P/N: MD836LL/A OWC SKU: APLMD836LLA For Apple iPhones, iPod, iPad, and other devices that charge via USB. 1 Year OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $29.00OWC Price $17.00
Add to CartApple MD836LL/A In Stock, Click to Buy Now