Home » Input Devices

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Input Devices items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

We sell this item brand new for $94.76, view our listing.

Apple

Magic Trackpad 2
Silver Multi-Touch Trackpad

Used | Mint Condition

Let your fingers do the clicking, scrolling, and swiping.
The new Magic Trackpad 2 is the first trackpad to incorporate Force Touch. It uses the same force sensors you love on the MacBook and MacBook Pro. And it supports a full set of multi touch gestures, giving you a whole new way to control and interact with what's on your screen. Swiping through pages online feels just like flipping through pages in a book or magazine. And inertial scrolling makes moving up and down a page more natural than ever. Magic Trackpad 2 connects to your Mac via Bluetooth wireless technology. Use it in place of a mouse or in conjunction with one.
More control at your fingertips.
Magic Trackpad 2 can detect subtle differences in the amount of pressure you apply, bringing a whole new way to control your content. When you perform gestures, you actually interact with what's on your screen. Swiping through pages on screen is just like flipping through pages in a magazine, and inertial scrolling senses the momentum in your fingers as you move up and down a page.
More to touch, more to love.
Your fingers will fall for the Magic Trackpad. It's made with smooth, wear-resistant glass that feels great to the touch. And it's nearly 30 percent larger than the previous Magic Trackpad, giving you plenty of room to perform gestures. Because the entire surface of Magic Trackpad 2 is a button, you can click on objects just as you would using a traditional mouse.

Product Specifications

Specifications
  • Host Connectivity
    • Bluetooth 4.0
Compatibility
  • Mac OS Compatibility
    • OS X 10.11 El Capitan
    • macOS 10.12 Sierra
    • macOS 10.13 High Sierra
    • macOS 10.14 Mojave
    • macOS 10.15 Catalina
    • macOS 11.x Big Sur
    • macOS 12.x Monterey
  • PC OS Compatibility
    • Not compatible with Windows PCs
  • Other Requirements
    • Bluetooth 4.0-enabled Mac computer
Power
  • Battery Type
    • Built-in Li-Ion
Physical
  • Color
    • Aluminum
  • Dimensions
    • Height: 1.1 cm (0.4 in)
    • Length: 11.5 cm (4.5 in)
    • Width: 16.0 cm (6.3 in)
  • Weight
    • 231.0 g (0.51 lbs)
Manufacturer provided specifications for Apple p/n APLMJ2R2LLAA

Gallery

Includes

  • (1) Apple Magic Trackpad 2
  • 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.9 / 5 18 out of 18 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Javier
Rating: 1/5 Awful return policies and open items sold as new. August 1, 2022 Awful return policies and open items sold as new. The item didn't even come with its charging cable and they sell it at the same price an actual new one would be. All they tell you when you address this issue is that that's how their items are bought and sold as "bulk". Then, you try to return it but they wanna get even more money from you for restocking it. Do yourself a favor and buy from Amazon or ebay instead.

This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: St. Chris
Rating: 5/5 My Space Gray ensemble is finally complete July 30, 2022 Perfect. It’s the real thing: a Space Gray Apple Magic Trackpad 2 in new condition. I skipped buying one of these when I got my Space Gray Magic Keyboard with Numeric Keypad just before it was discontinued, and I’ve regretted missing out. The listing here almost looked too good to be true, but I’ve trusted OWC for decades, and they delivered (and quickly). This item doesn’t include a Lightning charging cable, but OWC also sells the matching black Apple cable surprisingly cheap, if you need it — I already have more Lightning cables than I’ll ever know what to do with, so I was happy to buy just the trackpad. Arrived in ample protective packaging. Battery charges to 100%. As you’d expect, it just works. This was an amazing find. (Space Gray products are difficult to photograph, since the surface always picks up the surrounding light and looks brighter in pictures than it does in person. As I’m looking at it right now in front of me, it really is the proper dark color, as is the matching keyboard.)

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CleanDove-9162
Rating: 5/5 Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver (Current Model)? July 30, 2022 Trackpad in excellent condition

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Ron-82335
Rating: 5/5 Bought for my daughter June 9, 2022 She loves it over the mouse

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support June 9, 2022 Hi Ron! I'm glad to hear that your daughter is so happy with the Magic Trackpad 2. Thanks for the wonderful review!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KindJellyfish-48473
Rating: 5/5 I Will be Back June 6, 2022 Everything went well smoothly. merchandise is excellent

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support June 7, 2022 We will be here! (Lol) We will be here and ready to provide you with another smooth experience, and the best products.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FrenchBeigeChickadee
Rating: 5/5 So far, no fatal flaws... June 5, 2022 ...Unlike the previous version of this trackpad, which had a bad mechanical design. This new version seems to be unlikely to suffer any similar issue. Hopefully I won't find anything similarly idiotically designed in this model. I should have bought this one from day one with my iMac, but I was given the impression that it was not compatible (with an iMac 12,2), but it IS. It just needs to be plugged in to pair it. After that, works fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support June 7, 2022 Glad to hear there is no issues! :) We love providing any and all things Mac, and are always happy to help provide some of the latest and greatest gadgets available. With each new iteration that comes along, more enhancements are made to give a better experience, and we are glad to help provide solutions of our own and/or by Apple to help make that workday a little bit easier. Thanks for the review and hope that Magic Trackpad continues to serve you well.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FriendlyEagle-9712
Rating: 4/5 It's amazing how big it is, but... June 1, 2022 I thought the trackpad looked too large. But once you've used it for a few days, it doesn't feel any different - acreage wise - than the original trackpad. Sometimes, I have to tap very hard numerous times for it to respond.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support June 1, 2022 Thank you so much FriendlyEagle-9712 for taking the time to leave your review. We are glad that the trackpad was what you expect. If you continue to have issues with the trackpad on the tap. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: NiceDove-72976
Rating: 5/5 Love it May 25, 2022 Great design; minimalistic yet functional and efficient; easy to use and very responsive

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Space Gray.

Response from OWC, Support May 26, 2022 Thank you so much NiceDove-72976 for taking the time to leave your review. We are so happy to hear that your Trackpad was exactly what you expected. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sarahdox-41333
Rating: 5/5 Just what was expected! May 23, 2022 Nice improvement over earlier trackkpads!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support May 24, 2022 Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback. Enjoy the Magic Trackpad2
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GiftedCoral-67904
Rating: 5/5 The best “mouse” a mac could have! May 19, 2022 This is my second magic trackpad 2 - I have one at work and wanted one for my home office. It is hard to think that I used a mac with a mouse that was not the magic trackpad for so long! When apple announced they weren’t making the space gray color any more I was a little sad I missed picking one up, This accessory came in good time and looks and functions like it is is brand new. A great buy!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Space Gray.

Response from OWC, Support May 20, 2022 We're glad to hear you're liking the mouse, fortunately we were able to get some stock for these as I agree, I think these are fantastic mice and at the price we have them at, they're absolutely worth it. Thanks for the review, please let us know if you ever have any questions!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HaroldMancusi-Ungaro
Rating: 5/5 As expected May 3, 2022 They had what I needed at a good pricr

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support May 4, 2022 Hi hmumd! I'm glad to hear that OWC was able to meet your needs. Thank you for the great review!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CloudyPeacock-87808
Rating: 5/5 Transformative input device! April 28, 2022 Great experience ordering from Macsales.com. The price was $30 below everyone else and it arrived quickly, brand-new, in a Apple box. Tried to Apple Magic mouse, a logitech mouse, but they can't compared with this Trackpad. The input is so smooth and easy and programmable. I actually look forward to using it as opposed to using a mouse.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support April 28, 2022 Hi CloudyPeacock! Thank you for the great review! I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the Apple Magic Trackpad 2!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mcole
Rating: 5/5 Great Deal! April 25, 2022 Trackpad was in perfect "mint" condition like advertised. Really loving having a non mouse option for using my new Mac studio. Even get to use left hand to help balance wrist pain.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support April 26, 2022 Thank you so much mcole for taking the time to leave 5-Star review. We are glad to hear that the Apple trackpad was exactly what you expected. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShinyBird-64959
Rating: 5/5 Great Product for the Apple system March 29, 2022 It works great with the flow of my workday.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support March 30, 2022 ShineyBird-64959 we are so glad that your new Apple TrackPad is working great in your everyday work flow! Thank you for your review and we hope you continue enjoying this trackpad!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MushyDeer-36815
Rating: 5/5 Magic Trackpad For Less! March 10, 2022 The trackpad was actually white, not silver, but that's fine because it was a birthday gift and the recipient was pleased to have a white trackpad. Works just fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support March 10, 2022 Thank you so much MushyDeer-36815 for taking the time to leave your review. We love to hear that the trackpad was exactly what you needed. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GiftedOtter-91707
Rating: 5/5 Works great February 28, 2022 Added to my Mac Pro connected devices. Works great

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support March 2, 2022 Glad to hear you are satisfied with your purchase, please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JollyMockingbird-27317
Rating: 5/5 dead pad on laptop February 3, 2022 terrific pad replacing dead pad on laptop

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support February 4, 2022 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tomk325
Rating: 5/5 A great improvement;no more replacing batteries January 24, 2022 I waited a long time for OWC to offer used trackpads. It was worth the wait. Wider pad, smoother surface, less force needed, as accurate for CAD work and as accurate, more gestures available makes a higher learning curve.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: badqat
Rating: 5/5 Just like new! January 10, 2022 Bought a pre-loved magic trackpad - and it arrived quickly. Item looks and works just like new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) Apple Magic Trackpad 2 - Silver.

Response from OWC, Support January 13, 2022 Thank you for your feedback!
Apple Magic Trackpad 2 Multi-Touch Trackpad - Silver Mfr P/N: MJ2R2LL/A OWC SKU: APLMJ2R2LLAA Featuring a low-profile design with an edge-to-edge glass surface, long-lasting rechargeable battery and instant pairing to Mac. *Used | Mint Condition* 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out
Additional Colors: New, Open Box
  • Silver
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $129.00
    • Garage Sale Price $84.99