Home » Docks, Docking Stations & Hubs » Thunderbolt 3 Docks » OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Docks, Docking Stations & Hubs » Thunderbolt 3 Docks items available.

This was a used product listing. For more great deals on Open Box, Refurbished and Used items, keep an eye on our Garage Sale page. Or join our email list and be the first to know when new items become available!

We sell this item brand new for $249.00, view our listing.

OWC

Thunderbolt 3 Dock
Space Gray

Used | OWC Tested

Mac / Windows / Thunderbolt 3
One Cable. Connectivity for Your World.
Through a single cable the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock brings an unprecedented combination of ports, convenience, and power to your Thunderbolt 3 equipped Windows PC or Mac. Bring functionality back to your notebook. Quickly access all of the displays and peripherals at your desk while minimizing desk clutter. Charge your computer and all of your mobile devices simultaneously. Connect and make any shared workspace feel like home.

Welcome to your new world of connectivity.
Connect. Work. Disconnect. Go.
The days of only working at your desk are gone. We're always on the move bouncing between our desks, meetings, and couches – often in a hurry. With a single connection to your notebook computer, the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock makes coming back to your desk to work and leaving your desk to run to a meeting, a much quicker endeavor.
The right ports, right where you need them
Our engineers evaluated thousands of possibilities in discovering the optimal port configuration for nearly any environment. With its 14 ports of connectivity thoughtfully placed, the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock delivers convenience while keeping desktops clutter–free. The docking station's front is designed for the easy connection of your portable devices, headphones and media cards, while the rear features a multitude of ports for your static devices so cables stay out of sight.
    Front-facing:
  • (1) USB-C (USB 3.1 Gen 2) port
  • (1) USB-A (USB 3.1 Gen 1) port
  • (1) SD card reader slot
  • (1) microSD card reader slot
  • (1) Combo in/out audio jack

    Rear-facing:
  • (2) Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) ports
  • (1) Mini DisplayPort 1.2
  • (4) USB-A (USB 3.1 Gen 1) ports
  • (1) Gigabit Ethernet
  • (1) S/PDIF digital audio output jack
Power to the ports.
Leave your power adapters in your bag! The OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock provides 85W of power to your computer via the Thunderbolt 3 connection and has multiple high-power USB ports to charge your mobile devices. The days of searching for your power adapter are officially over.
Thoughtful design – inside and out
Carefully chosen ports and functionality bring a new world of possibilities to your desktop, but we've also worked to ensure the OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock is built to last. A seamless design wrapped in a single piece of aluminum brings a rugged exterior to endure your day-to-day, while maintaining a stylish design that complements any workspace.
Disconnect in One Click
OWC Dock Ejector software safely disconnects drives in a single click. Designed by OWC hardware and software engineers, Dock Ejector ensures all data is written before disconnection, saving time and protecting against data loss. Use it to move quickly between workstations and get the most out of your OWC Dock. Learn More and Download the OWC Dock Ejector Now.
Thunderbolt 2/Thunderbolt compatibility requires a certified Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) to Thunderbolt 2 (mDP) adapter and a Thunderbolt 2 cable. This configuration provides data transfer at Thunderbolt 2 speeds (up to 20Gb/s) but does not support notebook charging.

Product Specifications

Specifications
  • Display Support
    • Up to one 5K display @ 60Hz,
    • or two 4K displays @ 60Hz
  • Display Support by Port
    • Thunderbolt 3: Up to 5K @ 60Hz via a native Thunderbolt 3 display or 4K @ 60Hz via a Thunderbolt display or a USB-C display adapter
    • Mini DisplayPort 1.2: Up to 4K @ 60Hz
  • Chipset
    • Thunderbolt 3 - Intel JHL6540
    • USB Type-C - ASMedia ASM1142
    • USB Type-A - Fresco Logic FL1100EX (x2)
    • Ethernet - Intel i210
    • S/PDIF Audio - C Media CM6533
  • RoHS Compliant
    • Yes
  • Certifications
    • CE
    • FCC
  • Reach Certification
    • Yes
  • Ethernet Speeds (RJ-45)
    • 1Gb/s "Gigabit" (1000BASE-T)
    • 100Mb/s (100BASE-T)
    • 10Mb/s (10BASE-T)
Compatibility
  • Mac OS Compatibility
    • macOS 11.1 Big Sur
    • macOS 11.0 Big Sur
    • macOS 10.15 Catalina
    • macOS 10.14 Mojave
    • macOS 10.13 High Sierra
    • macOS 10.12 Sierra
  • PC OS Compatibility
    • Windows 10 32-bit Edition
    • Windows 10 64-bit Edition
    • Windows Server 2016
  • Other Requirements
  • Host Port Requirements
    • Mac or PC with a Thunderbolt 3 port or later
    • Mac with Thunderbolt 2/Thunderbolt port (requires adapter)
  • Driver Required
    • Download Driver
    • High-power USB support is required for compatibility with the Apple SuperDrive and Apple USB keyboard, and is required to enable high-speed charging for Apple iPads, iPhones and other higher-power capable devices. To enable high-power USB support please download the appropriate app and driver bundle.
Power
  • Power Supply
    • External UL-listed universal auto-switching power supply
  • AC Input
    • 120-240V, 50-60Hz, 2.5
  • DC Output
    • +20V, 9A
  • Wattage
    • 180W Watts
  • External Power Adapter
    • Yes
  • Replacement Adapter Part Number
  • Power Delivery
    • Up to 85W via Thunderbolt 3 host port
Physical
  • Device Ports
    • (2) Thunderbolt 3 (USB-C) Ports
    • (1) USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C Port up to 10Gb/s (1250MB/s) - USB 2.0/3.0 backwards compatible
    • (5) USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A Ports up to 600MB/s
    • (1) Mini DisplayPort Port
    • (1) Gigabit Ethernet (GbE) RJ-45 Port
    • (1) 3.5mm Stereo Audio Input/Output Combo Port
  • Memory Card Slots
    • (1) microSD
    • (1) Secure Digital (SD)
  • Security Slot
    • No
  • Housing Color
    • Chassis: Space Gray
    • Covers: Black
  • Housing Material
    • Chassis: Aluminum
    • Covers: Polycarbonate
  • Dimensions
    • Height: 2.5 cm (1.0 in)
    • Length: 8.9 cm (3.5 in)
    • Width: 23.0 cm (9.1 in)
  • Weight
    • 500.0 g (1.10 lbs)
  • Additional Ports
    • None
Environmental
  • Altitude
    • Operating: -304.8 m to 3,048.0 m (-1,000 ft to 10,000 ft)
    • Non-Operating: -304.8 m to 12,192.0 m (-1,000 ft to 40,000 ft)

Notes

  • Both the SD card reader and the micro SD card reader are controlled by the same chipset. This means that only one can be in use at a time.
  • Dual displays require a native Thunderbolt 3 display or the appropriate Thunderbolt 3 adapter. Dual 4K setups will run at different refresh rates depending on which OS and connection types are being utilized.
  • Apple M1 Mac models support only a single display over Thunderbolt. Dual display configurations are possible with the Mac min via the additional built-in HDMI 2.0 port.
  • Rear-facing USB-C port supports up to 10Gb/s. Front-facing USB-C port supports up to 8Gb/s.
Manufacturer provided specifications for OWC p/n OWCTB3DK14PSGU
This product is compatible with... Learn how to find your Mac's model ID
Mac Pro
Mac Pro Rack (Early 2020)
(January 2020)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.5GHz 8-Core
Install videos coming soon
Mac Pro
Mac Pro Rack (Early 2020)
(January 2020)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.3GHz 12-Core
Install videos coming soon
Mac Pro
Mac Pro Rack (Early 2020)
(January 2020)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.2GHz 16-Core
Install videos coming soon
Mac Pro
Mac Pro Rack (Early 2020)
(January 2020)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
2.7GHz 24-Core
Install videos coming soon
Mac Pro
Mac Pro Rack (Early 2020)
(January 2020)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
2.5GHz 28-Core
Install videos coming soon
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Late 2019)
(December 2019)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.5GHz 8-Core
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Late 2019)
(December 2019)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.3GHz 12-Core
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Late 2019)
(December 2019)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
3.2GHz 16-Core
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Late 2019)
(December 2019)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
2.7GHz 24-Core
Mac Pro
Mac Pro (Late 2019)
(December 2019)
Model ID: MacPro7,1
2.5GHz 28-Core
Mac mini 2020
Mac mini (Late 2020)
(November, 2020)
Model ID: Macmini9,1
Apple M1
Mac mini 2018
Mac mini (Late 2018)
(November, 2018)
Model ID: Macmini8,1
3.6GHz i3, 3.0GHz i5, 3.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac Pro
(27-inch Late 2017)
(December 2017)
Model ID: iMacPro1,1
3.2GHz 8-core, 3.0GHz 10-core, 2.3GHz 14-core, 2.5GHz 18-core
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4.5K display
(24-inch Mid 2021)
(May 2021)
Model ID: iMac21,1; iMac21,2
Apple M1
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2020)
(August 2020)
Model ID: iMac20,1; iMac20,2
3.1GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 3.8GHz i7, 3.6GHz i9
Detailed specs coming soon
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Early 2019)
(March 2019)
Model ID: iMac19,1
3.0GHz i5, 3.1GHz i5, 3.7GHz i5, 3.6GHz i9
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Early 2019)
(March 2019)
Model ID:iMac19,2
3.6GHz i3, 3.0GHz i5, 3.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 5K display
(27-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,3
3.4GHz i5, 3.5GHz i5, 3.8GHz i5, 4.2GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac w/Retina 4K display
(21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,2
3.0GHz i5, 3.4GHz i5, 3.6GHz i7
iMac Intel
iMac (21.5-inch Mid 2017)
(June 2017)
Model ID:iMac18,1
2.3GHz i5
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Late 2020)
(November, 2020)
Model ID: MacBookPro17,1
Apple M1
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2020)
(May, 2020)
Model ID: MacBookPro16,3
1.4GHz i5, 1.7GHz i7
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2020)
(May, 2020)
Model ID: MacBookPro16,2
2.0GHz i5, 2.3GHz i7
Detailed specs coming soon
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (16-inch Touch Mid 2019)
(November, 2019)
Model ID: MacBookPro16,1; MacBookPro16,4
2.6GHz i7, 2.3GHz i9, 2.4GHz i9
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2019)
(May, 2019)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,1; MacBookPro15,3
2.6GHz i7, 2.3GHz i9, 2.4GHz i9
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2019)
(July, 2019)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,4
1.4GHz i5, 1.7GHz i7
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2019)
(May, 2019)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,2
2.4GHz i5, 2.8GHz i7
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,1
2.2GHz i7, 2.6GHz i7, 2.9GHz i9
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2018)
(July, 2018)
Model ID: MacBookPro15,2
2.3GHz i5, 2.7GHz i7
Install Videos coming soon
MacBook Pro Retina w/ Touch Bar
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,3
2.8GHz i7, 2.9GHz i7, 3.1GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,2
3.1GHz i5, 3.3GHz i5, 3.5GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Mid 2017)
(June, 2017)
Model ID: MacBookPro14,1
2.3GHz i5, 2.5GHz i7
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (15-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,3
2.6GHz, 2.7GHz, 2.9GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Touch Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,2
2.9GHz, 3.1GHz, 3.3GHz
MacBook Pro Retina
MacBook Pro (13-inch Retina display Late 2016)
(October, 2016)
Model ID: MacBookPro13,1
2.0GHz, 2.4GHz
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Late 2020)
(November, 2020)
Model ID: MacBookAir10,1
Apple M1
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Early 2020)
(March 2020)
Model ID: MacBookAir9,1
1.1GHz i3, 1.1GHz i5, 1.2GHz i7
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Mid 2019)
(July 2019)
Model ID: MacBookAir8,2
1.6GHz i5
MacBook Air
MacBook Air (13-inch Late 2018)
(November 2018)
Model ID: MacBookAir8.1
1.6GHz i5
PC Desktop
PC Compatible
Compatible with Intel / AMD based desktop/laptop PCs with built-in Thunderbolt 3 ports.

Gallery

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 67 out of 69 (97%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GirlPowerInAudio
Rating: 5/5 Excellent. Worth the money. June 9, 2021 Connecting 3.1 USB dives with this instead of the 3.0 hub I was using greatly improved the speed of accessing the drives. It is rock solid.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: QuaintViper-47506
Rating: 5/5 great June 8, 2021 great stuff loved the dock made life easier

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PerfectHyena-4983
Rating: 5/5 Bought the right thing! May 26, 2021 After buying a new MacBook Pro, I was challenged to figure out how to connect an old LED Cinema Display that I still want to use as well as my FireWire drive that contains my backups, and my Ethernet cable. An old MacWorld article directed me to your product, and I'm happy to say that, with the help of other adapters, I was able to successfully connect everything! I also like that I can power my Mac off the port, thereby saving another Thunderbolt port.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PercyDovetonsils
Rating: 4/5 I'm Glad I bought It, But... May 20, 2021 (1) I wish I'd known the new docks were on sale because I would've bought one of those instead of the refurbished unit. (2) In my case, I was going from Thunderbolt 2 ports on my Macbook Pro to the OWC dock. The dock did power up but did not actually function until I installed the OWC Dock Ejector utility app. Though I did download it, I hadn't planned on installing it until support said I probably had to. That wasn't mentioned anywhere on the website that I could find. Despite a few bumps initially, I'm very glad I got the dock and would do so again. MAcsales support was superb in their help and their follow through. I tip my hat to the crew at OWC!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WittyButterfly-47790
Rating: 4/5 High Quality, Get Upgraded Model For M1 Mac May 17, 2021 Love this dock for Intel Macs, but if you have M1 you should get the upgraded Thunderbolt 4 version. With this one after M1 goes to sleep isn’t won’t wake an external display connected through the dock. Works perfectly with the TB4 version.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bigjimsfriend
Rating: 4/5 OWC 14 port TB3 dock station great alternative to Dell May 10, 2021 Great docking station for a Mac. Using the dock with 2 Dell U2417 monitors. Really helps to overcome Apple’s aversion to additional dual monitor support and MST support being a native feature in their OS. Nice to have options out there for quality docking stations other than Dell. Only downside is TB3 cable supplied with dock is a bit short for some setup scenarios.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FineSnail-58193
Rating: 3/5 Comes Complete With Hidden Gotchas May 3, 2021 The vendor delivers promptly, but the equipment wasn't quite as good as I'd hoped. This may not be the ideal dock to go with the new iMac, especially if, like me, you have a thunderbolt display connected to one of the thunderbolt ports. Once this dock is connected it leaves only one available thunderbolt port because the thunderbolt monitor MUST stay connected to a port on the computer. The performance is OK, but it awkward to have to connect and disconnect most of the ports in the rear of the unit.

Knowing what I know now, I don't think I got what I really wanted. Additionally, if the power adapter connected on the side, it would be easy to set up facing either front or back, and that would have made the unit more versatile.

If you're planning on getting a professional dock, it's worth spending extra to make sure you get gear that truly suits your needs and has capacity for the future. Don't bother with less because you'll be reminded of it every time you use it.

This review is from (*) OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DelightfulGiraffe-52445
Rating: 5/5 Great product and quick delivery April 30, 2021 Easy to order, works well, and quick delivery

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FaithfulHyena-14254
Rating: 5/5 It really works April 30, 2021 Just great. Does exactly as claimed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dick2111
Rating: 5/5 A Must-Have for Anyone with the M1 Mac Mini April 29, 2021 Tried 2 other unpowered (sub-$100) hubs after purchasing my new M1 Mac Mini (with very limited ports) and neither performed satisfactorily. Broke down and spent the money for the much more expensive OWC 14-port Thunderbolt 3 dock and voila ... perfection. Front (powered) USB ports are super-handy for powering iPad and other peripherals as the need arises.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FaithfulTortoise-60661
Rating: 5/5 Great Product April 29, 2021 Great product with prompt delivery! Would buy from MacSales.com again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TC
Rating: 5/5 Excellent produce for my 2019 iMac April 28, 2021 I bought a 2019 iMac last December because my 2011 failed and I could not wait for the new one. With only 256 GB SSD, I needed a fast way to connect my large external SSD and HDD data archives. This dock has me happy after a couple weeks. Rapid data transfers and plenty of ports. I enjoy the high power ports for keeping my iPad pro and other devices charged.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rayk-6432
Rating: 5/5 Desk uncluttered April 28, 2021 Lots of ports for this old USB devices. I used a 3.1 port for Time Machine backup with 1 GB stick. Took most cables off back of Mac Mini M1 and have clean appearance. All running as fast as on the Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BrainyPeacock-25901
Rating: 5/5 Met every expectation April 28, 2021 My first OWC Thunderbolt3 /UBC -C dock has proved to be everything that I wanted it to be. I can attach hard drives, monitors, and numerous USB devices to the dock and all have been instantly available and fully functional. The biggest challenge is remembering to dismount drives from my Mac desktop before detaching the Thunderbird cable from my machine.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SparklingTiger-77187
Rating: 5/5 Met my needs April 26, 2021 Met my needs at a great cost, and it works! this is well worth the money, high quality, OWC is always my first choice for MAC

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: splaun432
Rating: 5/5 They worked just right. April 24, 2021 They both worked just right!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Bill Location: Tx Age: Over 65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 A Little Latency November 7, 2020 Love the product. Nice package with which to connect all my extras ... BUT there is latency between devices and responses.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: catalina Location: Ontario Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 performed as expected August 18, 2020 Product was delivered quickly, good sales support. I'm using vmware fusion with catalina os, Fusion support is terrible. There are occasional glitches where the dock refuses to see a usb device on the windows 10 side of the mac using fusion.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TDNYC Location: NY Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 A Must Have Product August 6, 2020 If you are moving from an old mac product (in my case a 2012 MacBook Pro) to something with different ports and connections (in my case a 2020 MacBook Pro) then this device is a must. It is the Swiss Army Knife of connectivity. And it worked seamlessly. Strongly recommended. And OWC delivered quickly.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray *Model with FireWire 800 Port*.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: paulbel Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Great unit, but I'd like more manual/help July 27, 2020 I bought this Dock because I have a 27" Apple Thunderbolt monitor and a lot of other devices that don't know from USB-C. I've managed to connect things but have been reduced to using a local dongle and directly connecting the monitor via the laptop itself. I should be able to connect the monitor through the dock, but when I try it doesn't work well. I'd appreciate some tech support or some more specific manual instructions and troubleshooting help.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: RobKohler Location: San Diego, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Beautiful Dock July 3, 2020 This is my second OWC Thunderbolt Dock, I had one for an earlier iMac that was Thunderbolt 2 based, and this one is just as nice, but has a better selection of ports, and more charging current. OWC does a great job with these, I'd recommend them any time. I bit pricey, but no one else comes close.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Reviewer: mischkemusic Location: Los Angeles Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 The best transition dock June 14, 2020 This is the best “transition” dock ever made. For users who live in both Thunderbolt 3 world but still own FireWire 800 and Mini DisplayPort monitors this is the dock for you. I needed a dock to transition me into the next generation of Mac products without losing the huge investment I’d made in gear from the past. This will give you the flexibility to take your time investing in the futurE and all with the stamp of OWC quality. Great product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Space Gray *Model with FireWire 800 Port*.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CubeSquared Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 4/5 Great dock, but underpowered USB-A ports May 18, 2020 The OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock is literally the hub of my multi-display, multi-peripheral desktop setup for my MacBook Pro 13", I use most of the ports on it, and it's been rock solid since I bought it almost two years ago. However, in the last week (May 2020) I have had two occasions where different devices could not be powered by the USB ports OWC advertises as "high power." Both devices require 2 amps, but when I checked the User Manual for the TB3 dock, it documents the power output of the "high power" USB-A ports to be only 1.5A, even on the latest version of the dock. Instead, I had to power the devices using an inexpensive USB power bank that does output 2A. The current TB3 dock has been upgraded for 85W out the USB-C port, but the USB-A ports are unchanged. It is disappointing that such an expensive dock still has USB-A ports with a maximum power output level that is not enough for the latest USB-A devices.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) OWC 13-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Verified Buyer Top 50 Contributor
Reviewer: GregS Location: Vero Beach Florida Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Fast December 9, 2019 The perfect accessory to my new iMac. It enables me to use my old Apple 27in display as the second monitor and provides additional USB 3 and USB C ports as well as audio. Thunderbolt connectivity is really fast.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

Reviewer: Leicaguy Location: Silver Spring, MD Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Rock solid - No flaws December 8, 2018 I purchased one of these back in 2017 for my MacBook Pro (2017) model. It performed flawlessly with every peripheral I hooked to it. That includes firewire drives (the first TB 3 dock had firewire), SD cards, audio interfaces, monitors, USB drives, TB drives, you name it. No hangs, no strange behavior just solid performance. And it charges my MBP! What more can you ask.

I recently traded that 2017 MBP for a 2018. When I hooked the new MBP to the dock there were no issues, I was working as soon as I made the connections.

I have seven OWC external drives, numerous internal SSD's in iMac's, memory, you name it. Their products just work. This dock is a perfect example, I had co-workers who purchased docks from other manufactures and everyone of them experienced some kind of problem. Save yourself the grief and aggravation, buy OWC. Life is too short to deal with lame peripherals.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from OWC 14-Port Thunderbolt 3 Dock with Cable - Silver.

OWC Thunderbolt 3 Dock Space Gray Mfr P/N: TB3DK14PSG OWC SKU: OWCTB3DK14PSGU Features 14 Ports of connectivity: USB 3.1 Gen 2 / Gen 1 + Thunderbolt 3 + microSD Reader + SD Reader + mini DisplayPort + Gigabit Ethernet + S/PDIF + Combo Audio I/O. 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty
Sold Out
Additional Colors & Options: 14-Port Dock
  • Space Gray
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $279.99
    • Garage Sale Price $228.75
  • Silver
    • Ships: Same Day
    • Only $279.99
    • Garage Sale Price $228.75