Home » Tools & Toolkits

OWC

72-Piece Advanced Toolkit

All-In-One Device Repair Kit
OWC is known for helping pros and DIYers get the job done. This complete toolkit is all you need to service or repair your computer, tablet or other small or household devices. Use it on your Apple, PC, Chromebook, gaming or printer/copier devices.
The Ultimate Toolkit
Don't get stuck with the wrong tool again, and don't put up with devices that are seemingly impossible to get into. When your coveted gear needs repair, don't throw it out, repair it. With 58 interchangeable bits, you'll be able to tackle nearly every screw type and open any device you'll encounter. The OWC Advanced Toolkit is perfect to repair, maintain, and upgrade computers, devices, game consoles, stereo equipment plus any other electronics and gadgets.
The Toolkit Built for the DIY Community
While other toolsets provide Pentalobe bits that may help get you into "some" Apple products, this toolkit features Pentalobe Security bits that make it easy to work with "all" Apple products that feature Pentalobe and Pentalobe Security screws.
72 Pieces of What You Need, When You Need It
The set includes 58 interchangeable bits, a utility knife, an anti-static wrist strap, anti-static tweezers, a SIM card ejector pin, LCD suction cup, a triangle plectrum, plastic and metal spudgers, a stainless-steel ruler, a cleaning brush plus a telescopic, flexible shaft (adjustable to four different lengths and a variety of angles) to make it easy to access hard to reach screws.

Whether you're the family repair person or a seasoned pro, this is the toolkit built with OWC quality and built to help you tackle any project that comes your way with ease.

Product Specifications:

Color

  • Blue

Material

  • Nylon Canvas

Dimensions

  • Height: 1.8" (4.5 cm)
  • Length: 9.8" (25.0 cm)
  • Width: 4.9" (12.5 cm)

Weight

  • 1.4 lbs (635 g)
Manufacturer provided specifications for Other World Computing p/n TOOLKIT72 UPC#: 810586031035

Gallery

Videos


Includes

  • 58-in-1 screwdriver set
    • Bits included:
      • 2, 5 Pentalobe security screw sizes
      • 1, 1.3, 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5, 4mm slot sizes
      • 000, 00, 0, 1, 2 Phillips sizes
      • 000, 00, 0, 1, 2 JIS sizes
      • T3, T4, T5, T6 Torx sizes
      • TR7, TR8, TR9, TR10, TR15, TR20 security Torx sizes
      • 0.7, 0.9, 1.3, 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 3.5, 4, 4.5, 5, 6 mm hex sizes
      • 0, 1, 2 square sizes
      • 3 mm triangle size
      • 0, 1 tri-wing sizes
  • 6-piece nut driver set – 2.5, 3, 3.5, 4, 4.5, 5 mm
  • 4 mm to ¼" bit adapter
  • Plastic opening tools
  • ESD safe tweezers
  • Utility knife
  • Anti-static wrist strap
  • SIM card ejector pin and LCD suction cup
  • Triangle plectrum
  • Plastic spudger
  • Metal spudger
  • 4 mm to ¼" bit adapter
  • Flexible shaft extension – 60 mm to 130 mm

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.5 / 5 15 out of 16 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: jrs7
Rating: 4/5 Great tools, not so great case April 13, 2022 This will probably have every tool and bit you will ever need and several you will never use. But great assortment for the price. What falls short is the plastic that all the bits are housed in. It is plastic of the disposable grade. It is akin to the plastic that many goods are shipped in now days. The kind you cut open with scissors and throw in the trash, except this plastic is a permanment part of the tool kit. Otherwise I'm very happy with the kit.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support April 13, 2022 Thank you for your feedback about the 72-Piece Advanced tool kit! Agreed this have every bit you will ever need. If you have any questions please let us know!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: mossjensenrc
Rating: 5/5 Tinker March 1, 2022 A nice kit. Worth getting

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support March 3, 2022 Thank you so much mossjensenrc for taking the time to leave your review. We are so glad to hear that you are very pleased with the toolkit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JBL-43
Rating: 3/5 It get's the job done. February 24, 2022 I am happy that I have the tool set, but than nothing. What was disappointing was the fabric case that holds everything is really cheap and some of the Velcro areas weren't even properly attached. there were basically just flapping in the wind. That aside the tool set id very handy.

Response from OWC, Support February 25, 2022 Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. Your opinion and experiences are very important to us. We are very sorry for any troubles or inconvenience this has caused you. Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed. Email: support@owc.com Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-6pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ExuberantOstrich-41812
Rating: 3/5 NO January 27, 2022 it was good but I don't want

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 28, 2022 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! If further assistance is needed, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: klm1218
Rating: 5/5 Excellent tool set, reasonable price January 17, 2022 I bought two of these to have in several locations where I work. Seem to be quite sturdy, well designed and most importantly reasonably priced!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 20, 2022 Thank you so much ZealousPossum-75547 for taking the time to leave your review. We love to hear that your were very pleased with our tools. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BIXB0012
Rating: 4/5 Good Value, Good Customer Service, Long-Term Quality To-Be-Determined January 15, 2022 I ordered the OWC 72-Piece Advanced Toolkit on sale. I can't remember the exact price now, but in the $30 range. Given all the tools included and the modest price, I figured it can't hurt to give it a shot. Ordering the product went smoothly, and it shipped and arrived in a timely manner. I had a project waiting on the tools, so I opened it up and started using it right away. The toolkit had what I needed in terms of driver bits; unfortunately, a slot-head driver bit I was using broke when trying to remove a tight screw. I was **** to say the least. I called the company that night, but I have to say I had low expectations and was ready to write them off completely. Much to my surprise, I explained the situation to the customer service representative, and he said they would ship out a replacement driver bit. I said OK, but I couldn't believe they would replace just one of the tiny driver bits. A couple days later a box came, and low and behold, there was a single driver bit to replace what broke. The fact a driver bit broke right away does makes me wonder what the long-term quality of the product will be, but it may have just been a single defective part. The company stood behind the product and promptly replaced what broke. Additionally, in this day and age of pre-packaged products and assemblies instead of just parts, I was pleasantly surprised they replaced a single driver bit. I feel that is a more sustainable approach than sending back what I got already and likely having it junked. Keeping waste out of landfills is good.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 19, 2022 Appreciate the excellent detail and recommended rating!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SmilingPartridge-42172
Rating: 5/5 Nice tool kit, good assortment of tools January 11, 2022 I am very happy with the assortment of tools in this kit. It was a good value on a holiday sale. Recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support January 13, 2022 Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to see you were happy with the toolkit!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JohnK_SF
Rating: 5/5 Comprehensive Tool Set - Great Value December 23, 2021 I was originally looking at the iFixit toolkit when I ran across this set. Found it to be pretty complete with everything I can imagine I'll ever need. The bonus was the sale price. Once I received the set I found the quality of the tools to be excellent.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 24, 2021 Thank you so much for your awesome review AverageMacaw-91188. We love to hear that our toolkit has met all your expectation. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CutePanther-19739
Rating: 5/5 Great price and quality! December 20, 2021 I love using this toolkit!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 22, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WichitaDan
Rating: 5/5 A Comprehensive and Well-Built Kit December 20, 2021 As always, OWC sells a quality product at a great price. I’m not even sure the function of some of the tools, but it has everything I’ll most likely ever need and then some.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mark
Rating: 5/5 Good value December 7, 2021 Very good product for the price. It came with all of the drivers that I needed and then some. It also came in a nice box for the drivers and a soft case for the rest of the tools. Delivered ahead of schedule as usual.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support December 9, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the Toolkit! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AdventurousWoodchuck-63005
Rating: 5/5 All you need November 17, 2021 I can finally remove the battery from my ancient PowerBook!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support November 19, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterP
Rating: 4/5 Good set of tools but.... September 10, 2021 The tools are great with most everything you need to service PCs, phones and tablets. However, even though the plastic case is of decent quality, the internal plastic insert that holds all the tools in place is garbage. It's thin and cheap and mine has cracks in it from day one. It certainly won't last with regular use.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support September 11, 2021 Sorry to hear your tools are already starting to crack, please get a photo of it and have it sent to support@owc.com I will see what we can do to assist!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mfidel
Rating: 5/5 Great kit, fantastic value April 28, 2021 This tool kit is perfect for using with a variety of laptops and desktops!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: OWCRocks Location: Calgary, AB Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 OWC 72 Piece Toolkit August 31, 2020 Good quality tools, good price.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Ehmp Location: Colorado Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 great little kit August 28, 2020 This piece of kit had all the necessary tools I needed when upgrading the memory in my HP ENVY as well as my wife's macbook air great storage. I'll be using this to upgrade my 2013 iMac 27". glad I bought it and OWC carried it!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

OWC 72-Piece Advanced Toolkit Mfr P/N: TOOLKIT72 OWC SKU: OWCTOOLKIT72 All you need to service or repair your computer, tablet or other small or household devices. Complete with rugged nylon tool case. 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day Only $49.95Cyber Saver $34.99
Add to CartOther World Computing TOOLKIT72 In Stock, Click to Buy Now