Home » Tools » For Working on Computers

OWC

Toolkit
For MacBook Air 2010 and Later
& All MacBook Pro Retina display Models

Mac
This kit includes one Torx T5 screwdriver and one 5-Point Torx Plus (pentalobe compatible) screwdriver - all the tools you need to install your OWC Aura Pro drive into your 2010 or later MacBook Air & all MacBook Pro Retina display models.

Gallery

Includes

  • (1) Torx T-5 Screwdriver
  • (1) Pentalobe compatible driver

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 5 / 5 13 out of 13 (100%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Revolution
Rating: 5/5 Works August 17, 2021 It fits perfectly. Able to use it to open up the inside of a Macbook. Easy to use. Some handiwork required, but the tools are given.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 17, 2021 Glad to hear your installation went well, if you have any questions please let us know!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: tom_giambrone
Rating: 5/5 Good Tools August 14, 2021 They are magnetic and worked fine.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support August 17, 2021 Thanks for the rating and hope to see you again soon to help with your tech needs!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ajc53
Rating: 5/5 Opened the 2015 MacBook Pro and replaced the SSD June 22, 2021 The two tools I received from OWC were able to open the 2015 MacBoo Pro, remove the old SSD and replace it. In other words the two tools did everything I needed.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support June 22, 2021 Glad to hear you are satisfied with your purchase, please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ElegantWren-93935
Rating: 5/5 Great Mac toolkit May 24, 2021 Toolkit was the perfect tools to work on my Mac. Made a scary endeavor easy. Thanks

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: peteacevedo
Rating: 5/5 Great May 2, 2021 Great shipping and quality product.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dougcampbell70
Rating: 5/5 Very high quality April 30, 2021 Excellent service, support, and quality. Perfect fit for the screws in my MacBook Air

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: edespres Location: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect for the task July 9, 2020 Bought these to allow me to open my Macbook to replace the SSD. These tools were exactly the right fit for the screws on the case, and for the interior screws that needed to be removed.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GrovelHog Location: Brampton, Ontario Experience Level: Hobbiest Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Worth the money to have the right tool October 25, 2019 Made it quick and easy to do my upgrade. No sign of wear on them afterwards so I'll be able to use them again if ever I need to.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Shnutz Location: Saudi Arabia Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Perfect tools for the task September 1, 2018 Purchased them as they were recommended to install the Auro Pro SSD onto my 2012 Mackbook pro 13 inch retina DID NOT NEED ANYTHING ELSE to install the SSD from start to finish. Well packaged, great quality and does the job perfectly.

Thank you OWC

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Tedkid Location: Nashville, TN Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Good tools to have around! November 23, 2017 These are excellent tools to have handy if you like to DIY stuff on your Mac.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: StanR Location: Ocean Isle, NC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Necessary tools October 18, 2017 Absolutely necessary tools to use on your MacBook Air. Made installation of new disk very easy.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TerryM Location: Hillsborough, NC Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great value, durable just wanted I needed March 2, 2017 Great value, durable just wanted I needed

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: miguelgdelrey
Rating: 5/5 the right tools and the only needed February 14, 2017 I would recommend this item to a friend!
OWC Toolkit for MacBook Air 2010 and later & all MacBook Pro Retina display models Mfr P/N: TOOLKITMBA OWC SKU: OWCTOOLKITMBA One Torx T5 screwdriver and one pentalobe compatible driver. 1 Year OWC Limited Warranty Ships: Same Day only $11.99
Add to CartOther World Computing TOOLKITMBA In Stock, Click to Buy Now