Skip to main content
Home » New & Pre-Owned Apple

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more New & Pre-Owned Apple items available.

Our selection of available New & Pre-Owned Macs is constantly changing. We highlight many of the best deals on our Specials Page, or you can view our full inventory of new, refurbished and OWC certified systems.

Apple 27-inch iMac with Retina 5K display:

32GB Memory | 4.0TB Fusion Drive

3GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 Processor

Early 2019

Used, Excellent condition
System Configuration:
  • Memory:
    • 32GB PC21300 2666 MHz DDR4
  • Storage:
    • 4.0TB 7,200RPM hard disk drive
    • 32GB Solid-State Drive
  • Networking:
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.2
    • 2 x Thunderbolt 3 Ports
  • Video:
    • 27-inch (diagonal) Retina 5K LED-backlit widescreen display with IPS technology
    • AMD Radeon Pro 570X with 4GB VRAM
  • Pre-Loaded/Licensed Software:
    • Supports up to macOS 14.x Sonoma (Current Version)
OWC Tested. Quality You Can Trust.
OWC individually inspects and fully tests every pre-owned computer to confirm full functionality and accurate grading. All refurbishments and/or upgrades are performed by our Apple Certified Technicians. That's why OWC is the most trusted name in Mac refurbishments.
Experience huge savings on iMac!
Any iteration of iMac is a fantastic all-in-one machine, and when purchased through MacSales.com, you can count on all the horsepower at a fraction of the price of buying new. Add this 2019 iMac to your workflow at dramatic savings!
Powered by a 3GHz Intel Core i5 Coffee Lake Processor (6 Total Cores)
Talk about oomph. This baby has some power and then some. More processor cores equals more tasks and projects you can do at once. And with a Turbo Boost up to 4.1, you will definitely have enough power for years to come without feeling like your processors are holding you back.
32GB of Memory
This iMac is champing at the bit to get to work. With 32GB of memory you can multi-task with efficiency and experience less lag time with launching and saving applications. If you need more memory, you can expand to 128.0 GB with this model iMac.
4.0TB Fusion Drive
This machine comes with a 4.0TB 7,200RPM hard drive and a 32GB Flash storage module that work in tandem as a single volume. Fusion gives you roughly the performance of an SSD, while also taking advantage of the plentiful storage of platter-based drives.
Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth Networking
This iMac, in addition to the one RJ-45 port that supports 10/100/1000BASE-T networks, also has a Bluetooth 4.2 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi card installed. So you're covered for all your wired and wireless connection needs.
Apple Model Numbers: MRQY2LL/A

Includes

  • Apple iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Early 2019)
  • Power cord
  • Supports up to macOS 14.x Sonoma (Current Version)
Keyboard and mouse not included

Machine Specifications*

Apple 27-inch iMac
(Retina 5K, Early 2019)
Model ID: iMac19,1 View how to find model ID
Supports macOS 10.14.4 Mojave* through macOS 14.x Sonoma (current version). This Mac will come pre-installed with macOS 10.15 Catalina or later, and free updates are available from Apple up to the latest supported version.

(*) Oldest supported OS can vary depending on the exact date of manufacture, and may differ from what is shown.

Processor

  • Processor Type
    • 3.0GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 "Coffee Lake" processor
  • Turbo Boost
    • Up to 4.1GHz
  • Cache
    • 9MB On-chip Shared L3 Cache
  • Supports Hyper Threading
    • Yes

Memory

  • Memory (RAM)
    • 32GB installed
    • Supports up to 128.0 GB
    • 2666 MHz DDR4 SO-DIMM PC21300 260 Pin memory
    • 4 total memory slots

Internal Storage

  • Bus Type
    • SATA 6.0Gb/s Hard Drive Bus
  • Drive Bay
    • One 3.5-inch Drive Bay
  • Bay 1
    • 4.0TB 7,200RPM hard disk drive
  • Secondary Drive Bus
    • 8.0 GT/s NVMe x2 Drive Bus
  • Secondary Bay
    • One Blade Drive Bay
  • Secondary Bay
    • 32GB Solid-State Drive

External Connectivity

  • Ports
    • (4) USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports
    • (2) Thunderbolt 3 ports (40Gb/s)
    • Headphone port / 3.5 mm headphone jack
    • 10/100/1000BASE-T Ethernet (RJ-45 connector)
    • (1) SDXC card slot
    • (1) Kensington Lock Slot

Power

  • Line Voltage
    • 100-240V AC
  • Frequency
    • 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase

Network

  • Bluetooth
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.2
  • Ethernet
    • Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
  • Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi

Audio

  • Speakers
    • Built-in stereo speakers
  • Microphone
    • Dual microphones
  • Headset Support
    • Support for Apple Earphones with Mic

Display / Monitor

  • Screen
    • 27-inch (diagonal) Retina 5K LED-backlit widescreen display with IPS technology
    • 5120 by 2880 resolution at 218 pixels per inch
    • Support for one billion colors
    • 16:9 aspect ratio
  • Typical brightness
    • 500 cd/m²

Graphics / Video

  • Graphics Processor
    • AMD Radeon Pro 570X with 4GB dedicated GDDR5
  • Details
    • Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display at 1 billion colors and:
    • Two 5120-by-2880 (5K) external displays at 60Hz with support for 1 billion colors, or
    • Four 3840-by-2160 (4K UHD) external displays at 60Hz with support for 1 billion colors, or
    • Four 4096-by-2304 (4K) external displays at 60Hz with support for millions of colors
    • Support for extended desktop, video mirroring, and AirPlay Mirroring

Input

  • Keyboard
    • Not included
  • Mouse
    • Not included

Environmental

  • Operating Temperature
    • 50° to 95° F (10° to 35° C)
  • Storage Temperature
    • -40° to 116° F (-40° to 47° C)
  • Relative Humidity
    • 5% to 95% noncondensing
  • Maximum Operating Altitude
    • 10,000 feet
  • Maximum Storage Altitude
    • 15,000 feet
  • Maximum Shipping Altitude
    • 35,000 feet

Physical

  • Color
    • Silver
  • Height
    • 20.30" (51.56cm)
  • Width
    • 25.60" (65.02cm)
  • Depth
    • 8.00" (20.32cm)
  • Weight
    • 20.8lb. (9.42kg)

*While researched thoroughly via independent resources, OWC does not make any claim to accuracy or completeness of these specifications.

Excellent Condition

Used, Excellent:
Grab a well cared for iMac. There may be light scratches from general use, but otherwise this desktop is ready to rock. Images shown are examples from actual units, but exact unit condition will vary.

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 59 out of 63 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: info-23129
Rating: 3/5 Not fully inspected! March 1, 2022 First, I just want to say that OWC has been my go to place for refurbished Macs. That said, I was disappointed when my recent iMac purchase had an issue. The machine was shipped with Monterey preinstalled. I later discovered that the USB-C ports weren’t working, and after some investigation on my part, the issue appears to be caused by a bug in Monterey. OWC‘s marketing materials claim that they fully test every computer before shipping, but if this was the case they would’ve found that the USB-C ports did not work.

This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support March 3, 2022 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues with your iMac machine purchased recently. We will be reaching out to you shortly to further assist you.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: 3_14david
Rating: 5/5 Great Product February 17, 2022 Very happy with the iMac - exactly as described. Why do I need to put additional words into this review - I've already summarized my experience

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MarcM
Rating: 5/5 My best purchase yet! February 9, 2022 I was looking for an update on my system and discovered OWC online. What an easy purchase, I chatted with a tech/sales advisor for my needs. All sorted, and delivered. I highly recommend OWC.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Response from OWC, Support February 10, 2022 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are thrilled to hear your experience with OWC MacSales has been great! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JoeyB.771
Rating: 5/5 New iMac, 27" screen 3.1GHz, 64 gigs 6 Core February 5, 2022 Great piece of machinery that works flawlessly in my project recording home studio. Supports all my music and recording software, and by the way.... it's FAST!!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.1GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support February 8, 2022 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: richard-17316
Rating: 5/5 As advertised: looks and works great. December 22, 2021 Love the quality of the screen. I also appreciate that this screen can be calibrated with the On1 Pro software and hardware system.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.7GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 23, 2021 Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you are happy with your Apple 27" iMac! We hope you have many years of use out of your new machine!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: CheerfulJackal-18142
Rating: 5/5 Great value. December 21, 2021 Perfect. Great value, quality and price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 22, 2021 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: adrianophoto
Rating: 1/5 Customer service **** December 20, 2021 Spoke at the phone with customer services to make sure that my custom build iMac with 64GB of memory was build with TWO 32GB Ram and not with FOUR 16Gb of Ram because I wanted to add later time another additional 64GB for a total of 128GB. This guy from customer service told me that was "all set". He lied. Can we swap the FOUR 16GB with TWO 32GB?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 22, 2021 Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about the discrepancy in the information provided and what you recieved. We will be reaching out to you shortly to further assist.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bobrobs
Rating: 5/5 As nice as I expected. December 15, 2021 No surprises. The iMac 27" arrived is very good condition, even though the delivery person set the shipping box on it's end instead of "label up". Oh well, it was packed properly so no damage was found. It booted right up without any issues. Would I recommend it to a friend? Well our neighbor was over when I was setting it up and asked me to buy her one just like it. I did and it arrived soon after.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 20, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the iMac purchase! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: agentbond
Rating: 5/5 IMac Purchase December 8, 2021 Very pleased with product and swift delivery! Highly recommend!!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 11, 2021 We are so glad to hear that your are extremely happy with your purchase agentbond. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: brianlewisy2k
Rating: 5/5 Apple lost out on a new sale December 6, 2021 I need a Mac urgently for a new business. Apple could not deliver till last week of December. I turned to an old and trusted supplier in OWC, have bought numerous products thru them in the past. An as-new 27" iMac showed up less than 5 days later free shipping included. Looks new, runs like a dream. Recommended to all.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 8, 2021 Thank you for your feedback!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: bholden32
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Computer November 18, 2021 Easy online purchase. Price was surprisingly low.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support November 22, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GleamingShark-63308
Rating: 5/5 I’m impressed November 17, 2021 My first time buying here. I’m actually impressed as everything was very professional. The item looks like new to me, and even the packaging was done neatly. The experience was so good that I bought a second item some days later, and I’ll be definitely buying some more stuff in the future and recommending this place as well.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support November 19, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear your experience with OWC MacSales has been great, we look forward to future purchases! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Worship-81122
Rating: 5/5 Received as Advertised November 11, 2021 Unit arrived and was exactly as advertised. Looks brand new. I missed that it doesn't come with a keyboard / mouse. That was a quick fix with Best Buy.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support November 12, 2021 Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so glad that your new iMac is meeting your expectations!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FriscoA
Rating: 5/5 My review. November 8, 2021 My purchase was a very good experience and I received my iMac in excellent condition.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support November 10, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are delighted with your iMac purchase. If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: WittyHorse-11035
Rating: 4/5 iMac 27 inch November 4, 2021 So far the only regret is not choosing an ssd drive during purchase

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support November 4, 2021 Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any regret with not getting an SSD in your new iMac! We would be happy to guide you to a SSD DIY upgrade kit if you were ever interested in upgrading the machine.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: sagekim
Rating: 5/5 Awesome! October 28, 2021 I've only been using the refurbished iMac for two weeks, but once I got the programs upgraded or re-installed that needed it, I've been very happy with the machine. Thanks to Macsales.com for a great deal.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support October 29, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you are delighted with the iMac! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SuperSalmon-35985
Rating: 5/5 Satisfied October 15, 2021 I have purchased two iMacs from OWC and have been very satisfied with the quick delivery and quality of the products.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support October 18, 2021 Thank you so much for your positive feedback SuperSalmon-35985. We love hearing that the our customer are happy with their purchases. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SmilingHedgehog-51720
Rating: 5/5 A much better value than new October 14, 2021 New enough to not worry about software compatibility, just old enough to allow you to buy a very powerful machine at a decent price. I could not tell it was used when it cam out of the box.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Blondevalgal
Rating: 5/5 Awesome computer at a great price. October 11, 2021 Needing to replace my old PC that I use for design, I purchased a 2019 iMac 27 with an 8TB hard drive. It was advertised as excellent condition (which meant small scratches on the housing). I tried but couldn’t really find any scratches. The Mac arrived quickly and the packaging was great - very well protected. The OS needed to be updated and it wasn’t difficult to migrate my software and files from PC to Mac. I purchased Parallels to run my Windows based software and, though I had been worried, it really is the simplest thing to do ever. And the screen on the 27! A designers dream! This purchase saved me thousands of dollars and I have a work station that will last me many years. I couldn’t be more satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support October 12, 2021 Thank you for your feedback. We are excited that you love your new machine!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: zmanarch
Rating: 5/5 Up and running for a deal October 7, 2021 Easy to grab and customize - great price - on time - we are working - too easy

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support October 8, 2021 Thank you so much zmanarch for taking the time to leave your 5-Star review. We are so happy to hear that your iMac met your expectations. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Mark-77855
Rating: 5/5 Perfect September 28, 2021 Easy to order. Came packaged perfectly. Im still getting to know the Mac thing but computer is fast and stable. Perfect condition. I like that I can order a larger hard drive and memory. Way less money than a new apple with similar specs.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.6GHz 8-Core i9 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 29, 2021 Always glad to hear! Very good choice of iMac, too; the 2019 are a great model year! Enjoy the new Macintosh experience and thanks again!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EasyScorpion-46400
Rating: 5/5 Excellent job September 20, 2021 If you want to upgrade OWC is the way to go. Fabulous product.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 22, 2021 And you are a fabulous person for making that recommendation and awesome 5 star review! Thank You! Looking forward to providing more solutions to you in the future. :)
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: dburger-53249
Rating: 5/5 Computer is in great condition September 20, 2021 Good buying experience. Computer delivered relatively quickly and in GREAT condition for a used machine. Really like it. Screen is almost TOO big, seeing it now I'm thinking the 21" probably would've been sufficient.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 21, 2021 Awesome to hear the computer came in such great condition, and even happier to hear that you are enjoying it! :) Always know we give our best and we do our best to show that in all of our products whether its a new item off the shelf or a Used Mac as well. Thanks for that 5 star review and hope you enjoy!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HealthyWasp-44056
Rating: 5/5 iMac 27" September 13, 2021 Great screen clarity, requested mint condition it is indeed mint condition. Great desktop, fast, silent, quicker start up and shut down than my previous model. Beware you'll need a wired keyboard to perform the initial boot process, hard to believe but it really did, and OWC confirmed this. Other than that, very happy with purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 14, 2021 Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that everything is meeting your expectations! We hope you enjoy your new iMac for many years to come!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AdorablePuma-10969
Rating: 5/5 Beatiful August 31, 2021 Where else can one find reburshed Macs that you can trust?

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 2, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the Mac!
Apple 27-inch iMac with Retina 5K display 3GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 Processor OWC SKU: UACM1J7GSZ11XXB Used, Excellent condition 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out