Skip to main content
Home » New & Pre-Owned Apple

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more New & Pre-Owned Apple items available.

Our selection of available New & Pre-Owned Macs is constantly changing. We highlight many of the best deals on our Specials Page, or you can view our full inventory of new, refurbished and OWC certified systems.

Apple 13-inch MacBook Pro:

16GB Memory | 1.0TB Solid-State Drive

3.1GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i7 Processor

Early 2015

Used, Excellent condition
System Configuration:
  • Memory:
    • 16GB Onboard RAM
  • Storage:
    • 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X2 Solid-State Drive
  • Networking:
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.0
    • 2 x Thunderbolt 2 Ports
  • Video:
    • Intel Iris Graphics 6100 with 1.5GB VRAM
  • Pre-Loaded/Licensed Software:
    • Supports up to macOS 12.x Monterey
    • This Mac Pro Configuration is compatible with Apple Mac OS 10.13 and later only, 10.12 and prior OS Versions not supported.
  • Keyboard layout:
    • Standard USA keyboard layout
OWC Tested. Quality You Can Trust.
OWC individually inspects and fully tests every pre-owned computer to confirm full functionality and accurate grading. All refurbishments and/or upgrades are performed by our Apple Certified Technicians. That's why OWC is the most trusted name in Mac refurbishments.
Experience huge savings on MacBook Pro!
Any iteration of the MacBook Pro is a fully-functional portable workstation, and when purchased through MacSales.com, you can get one of the most powerful laptops available at a fraction of the price of buying new. This 2015 MacBook Pro features a 13-inch Retina display.
Powered by a 3.1GHz Intel Core i7 Broadwell Processor (2 Total Cores)
Sleek yet powerful. This notebook features 2 cores on a single silicon chip. What's that mean? It means this baby is not only slim, but it's fast as well!
16GB of Onboard Memory
This MacBook Pro already has all the memory you need built-in. It’s one upgrade this machine will never need.
1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X2 SSD
OWC has elevated the performance and expanded the storage of this machine by adding a 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X2 SSD. OWC's Aura Pro X2 SSD offers higher speed than the original factory SSD and is designed in the USA.
Wi-Fi and Bluetooth Networking
This MacBook Pro features both Bluetooth 4.0 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi already built in. So you're covered for all your wireless connection needs.
Apple Model Numbers: MF843LL/A

Includes

  • Apple MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Early 2015)
  • 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter with flip plug
  • Supports up to macOS 12.x Monterey
  • Battery, tested functional, capacity varies

Machine Specifications*

Apple 13-inch MacBook Pro
(Retina, Early 2015)
Model ID: MacBookPro12,1 View how to find model ID
Supports macOS 10.10.2 Yosemite* through 12.x Monterey. This Mac will come pre-installed with macOS 10.15 Catalina or later, and free updates are available from Apple up to the latest supported version. The OWC Aura Pro X2 SSD installed in this system requires macOS 10.13 High Sierra (or later).

(*) Oldest supported OS can vary depending on the exact date of manufacture, and may differ from what is shown.

Processor

  • Processor Type
    • 3.1GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i7 "Broadwell" processor
  • Turbo Boost
    • Up to 3.4GHz
  • Cache
    • 4MB On-chip Shared L3 Cache
  • Supports Hyper Threading
    • Yes

Memory

  • Memory (RAM)
    • 16GB installed
    • RAM is integrated into main logic board - not user upgradeable.

Internal Storage

  • Bus Type
    • 8.0 GT/s PCIe x4 Hard Drive Bus
  • Drive Bay
    • One Flash Drive Bay
  • Bay 1
    • 1.0TB OWC Aura Pro X2 Solid-State Drive

External Connectivity

  • Ports
    • (1) MagSafe 2 power port
    • (2) USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports
    • (2) Thunderbolt 2 ports (20Gb/s)
    • (1) HDMI Port
    • Headphone port / 3.5 mm headphone jack
    • (1) SDXC card slot

Power

  • Power Adapter
    • 60W MagSafe 2 Power Adapter
  • Line Voltage
    • 100-240V AC
  • Frequency
    • 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase
  • Battery
    • Built-in 74.9-watt-hour lithium-polymer battery
  • Runtime
    • Up to 10 hours wireless web
    • Up to 9 hours iTunes movie playback
    • Up to 30 days standby time

Network

  • Bluetooth
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.0
  • Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi

Audio

  • Speakers
    • Built-in stereo speakers
  • Microphone
    • Dual microphones
  • Headset Support
    • Support for Apple Earphones with Mic

Display / Monitor

  • Screen
    • 16:10 aspect ratio
  • Typical Viewing Angle
    • 178° horizontal; 178° vertical

Graphics / Video

  • Graphics Processor
    • Intel Iris Graphics 6100 with 1.5GB shared system memory
  • Details
    • Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display and up to 3840 by 2160 pixels on an external display
    • Support for extended desktop, video mirroring, and AirPlay Mirroring

Input

  • Keyboard
    • Built-in, full-size backlit keyboard with 78 keys, including 12 function keys and 4 arrow keys (inverted "T" arrangement) and ambient light sensor.
  • Trackpad
    • Force Touch trackpad for precise cursor control and pressure-sensing capabilities; enables Force clicks, accelerators, pressure-sensitive drawing, and Multi-Touch gestures

Environmental

  • Operating Temperature
    • 50° to 95° F (10° to 35° C)
  • Storage Temperature
    • -13° to 113° F (-24° to 45° C)
  • Relative Humidity
    • 0% to 90% noncondensing
  • Maximum Operating Altitude
    • 10,000 feet
  • Maximum Storage Altitude
    • 15,000 feet
  • Maximum Shipping Altitude
    • 35,000 feet

Physical

  • Color
    • Silver
  • Height
    • 0.71" (1.80cm)
  • Width
    • 12.35" (31.37cm)
  • Depth
    • 8.62" (21.89cm)
  • Weight
    • 3.5lb. (1.6kg)

*While researched thoroughly via independent resources, OWC does not make any claim to accuracy or completeness of these specifications.

Excellent Condition

Used, Excellent:
These units have been well cared for. They may have a small ding, scuff, or scratch from general use, but otherwise they’re in great condition. Images shown are examples from actual units, but exact unit condition will vary.

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 32 out of 35 (91%) reviewers would recommend this product
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: JP
Rating: 5/5 Used, I couldn't tell! Unit is in PERFECT condition January 13, 2024 I must say, literally within 5 seconds, I was like OMG, I got this amazing Mac Book for super cheap! I saved thousands of dollars, and it far exceeds the expectations that I had. I highly recommend ANYONE who wants a MacBook to use macsales.com. Keep up the great work guys! Just amazing service all the way around.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support January 15, 2024 Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your used Mac Book is in perfect condition and exceeded your expectations. Saving thousands of dollars is always a win, and we're so glad we could provide you with a great deal. We appreciate your recommendation and we'll continue to work hard to deliver amazing service. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns.  https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Reviewer1987420523
Rating: 5/5 So happy with my purchase that I will get all my "new" Macs used from MacSales December 7, 2023 I upgraded and repaired 2 2010 iMacs and a 2012 Mac Mini a few years back. So, when my 2015 Macbook pro's drive failed, I assumed I could also fix it. I ran into some issues and the support from MacSales was excellent. Unfortunately, there was more wrong with it and would not recognize the replacement drive. MacSales gave me a full refund for the replacement drive kit and I decided to just buy the same model refurbished from them. It works great - better than the one I had purchased new from Apple because the hard drive is double in size and faster. When I need another computer in the future, I will be buying another used one from MacSales. This is a very reputable, honest and fair company that I will recommend to everyone.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 7, 2023 Thank you so much for your amazing 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with MacSales.com. We are always here to help with any issues or questions you may have, and we're glad that our support team was able to provide excellent assistance to you. We appreciate your continued trust in our refurbished Macs and we're delighted to hear that your new purchase is working great for you. Thank you for choosing MacSales.com, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DJ Riot
Rating: 5/5 Great Service September 26, 2023 Got my MacBook Pro in excellent condition and in a timely manner. No issues whatsoever. Everything that was requested was supplied. Easy process

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 26, 2023 DJ Riot, We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our service and received your MacBook Pro in excellent condition and on time, and that the process was easy for you. Don't hesitate to contact us with further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: willworship
Rating: 5/5 Excellent! August 30, 2023 Great deal on a used MacBook. Very happy with our purchase. Thanks!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 30, 2023 Thank you for choosing OWC for your technical needs. We are thrilled to hear you received a competitive price on the MacBook Pro and that it's working great for you! Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns.  https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: prcollins
Rating: 5/5 A couple of things July 26, 2023 Part of the power chord was missing. Could not complete initial setup because it wouldn't let me complete the agreement section.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support July 26, 2023 Prcollins, we appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback on your recent OWC purchase. We sincerely apologize for the couple of inconveniences you ran into once you received your MacBook Pro but we do see that our tech support team was able to assist and get you setup properly. Don't hesitate to contact us with further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: wdnnevi
Rating: 4/5 Likme new Condition-Update to OS to Montery July 19, 2023 Easy to determine the MacBook Pro model, configuration (Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition ), and order. Arrived in like new condition, but loaded with OS Catalina. Was able to upgrade to OS Monterey. Wished I had ordered the 15.5 " display.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support July 19, 2023 Thank you for taking the time to share your sincere feedback with us. It brings us great joy to know that the Macbook Pro met your expectations precisely and was completely operational from the moment you unboxed it. Don't hesitate to contact us with further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: rickeyj15
Rating: 5/5 Computer looks brand new! July 18, 2023 I just received my MacBook Pro computer today that was ordered in “very good condition”. I was shocked to see that it looked and operates just like a brand new computer! There was not a scratch or dent on the computer anywhere. Cudos to OWC for such a great used unit! Thanks again, especially for saving me all that money!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support July 18, 2023 It's wonderful to hear about your positive experience with the MacBook Pro purchased from us. We are thrilled to hear that the condition of the computer exceeded expectations! We value your feedback and are thrilled that you were able to save some money! Thank you got choosing OWC for your technical needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns.  https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: EncouragingMinnow-53312
Rating: 5/5 My baby June 15, 2023 I used my computer as a dj and it’s very fast and she been good to me because I been good to her

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support June 15, 2023 Thank you for the feedback on the Apple 13" MacBook Pro. We are glad to hear that you have been enjoying your purchase. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: KindDog-25741
Rating: 5/5 The computer is like new, April 17, 2023 It works well, screen is great, seems to have reasonable battery life, and has the smallest barely noticeable ding in it. The delay in my response is that I had a friend pick it up from another friend in the US to bring it back to Australia. The absolutely only issue is that OWC does not ship to Australia!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.9GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support April 18, 2023 Thank you for choosing OWC for your technical needs. I'm so glad to hear the Mac is working great for you! I'm sorry there wasn't a shipping option available at the time, while we do ship to Australia, some products may require specific methods that aren't available all the time. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns.  https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TenseBass-36475
Rating: 5/5 Very happy March 16, 2023 The laptop arrived in good time and in perfect condition. Almost like new. It was very sensibly shipped in a sturdy enclosure. Thank you. I will shop here again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.9GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support March 21, 2023 You're welcome! We take care of our products…from our home…to yours…we will make sure its cared for the whole way. From the time you open it, we hope you can see the care we provide from day one, and we also hope that if you have any other needs, that we can help provide them in the future. Thanks for shopping with us.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: custodianman
Rating: 5/5 Very excellent, everything February 1, 2023 Everyone who helped me was knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful in what I wanted to buy. Thank you to all!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support February 1, 2023 We're glad to hear custodianman that you had a great OWC experience with our support team and that the MacBook Pro met all your expectations. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: leirags
Rating: 5/5 Clean work very well, thanks January 26, 2023 I like the laptop, is clean and work very well, not surprices. no crashs. pack safe. i dont have anithing else.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.9GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support January 27, 2023 We're glad to hear leirags that the MacBook Pro was exactly what you wanted and it exceeded your expectations. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. https://eshop.macsales.com/Service/
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SteveH93
Rating: 3/5 Operating system troubles January 6, 2023 The computer came with OS Catalina 10.15.7. It should be able to update to OS Monterey, but fails to complete installation. I can't run many apps with so old an operating system. If I had realized it would not update beyond OS Catalina, I would not have purchased the computer. Otherwise, it is in reasonably good condition.

This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AdorableOctopus-52557
Rating: 5/5 Just the upgrade we needed December 16, 2022 We purchased a Macbook Pro from OWC to replace an older Macbook Air that was on it's last legs. We found a good price for a nice machine, knowing we didn't need the newest thing or all the bells and whistles. The new computer came quickly, set up easily, and has been a good replacement. We've purchased from OWC/MacSales before and will again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: muttdogdarnold
Rating: 5/5 Amazing Value November 16, 2022 Laptop arrived very well packed. I expected some dings and scrapes typical of a 7-year-old laptop, but I was surprised how how clean this machine looked. Very few signs of wear. This was the last of Intel models that featured a full complement of ports but will run the current MAC OS. Very pleased with my purchase. Buy at OWC with confidence.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.9GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PreciousSheep-41611
Rating: 5/5 Great laptop October 7, 2022 Laptop arrived quickly and in good condition. Won’t hesitate to purchase from OWC again!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacmanNJ
Rating: 5/5 Like better than new. July 15, 2022 I always expect good results from OWC, but this reconditioned MBP was outstanding. Not a scratch, not a ding, not a scuff. Looks and operates better than brand new, and the Aura Pro MVNe upgraded SSD is super fast! My advice to anybody looking for Mac-related purchases is always to give OWC a try before you buy elsewhere. Never disappointed.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: richard-56805
Rating: 5/5 A good solution for us June 6, 2022 We had an old 2015 Macbook Pro that was having an unfixable problem. We got a matched one to replace it, transferred the drive, and it works great. We very much appreciate the help with this as we were able to talk to a service provider more than once to get clear about the move.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support June 7, 2022 Glad to hear! Sometimes going from one Mac to another can be scary, and anything we can due to help is our pleasure to do. We are always happy to help provide solutions and give customer's what they need.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BlanchedAlmondRay
Rating: 2/5 Bad Drive April 25, 2022 After about two weeks, the drive failed and the whole Mac had to be replaced! RMA Number: 721096E5R-P-JM7

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support April 26, 2022 Hi BlanchedAlmondRay! I'm sorry to hear that the drive in your used Mac failed. However, just like a used car, used Macs can sometimes fail unexpectedly. Please contact us by other means to check the status of your return merchandise authorization.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: lipchikphoto
Rating: 5/5 Great used MacBook Pro December 28, 2021 We went looking for a used, well priced machine to get our college student through the year. This was perfect.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 30, 2021 Thank you for your feedback! We are excited to hear we could help with a used machine for college!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Dave-10139
Rating: 5/5 like new condition, runs like a top December 28, 2021 Very happy with the purchase. It arrived in much better condition than I expected.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 30, 2021 We are so happy to hear that you have are happy with your Recent OWC purchase. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great Holiday!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ShinyFinch-28771
Rating: 5/5 Very pleased! December 15, 2021 The laptop arrived quickly and well packed. It looked perfect. OWC are a pleasure to buy from.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 17, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback! We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the MacBookPro purchase! If further assistance is needed, please feel free to reach out to our support team.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DJDaveJay
Rating: 4/5 Fantastic laptop! November 30, 2021 The laptop I received from OWC is great! Very fast, works with the latest macOS (Monterey) and handles high processing tasks (e.g., statistical analyses using R Studio while messaging) like a pro. The only reason I didn’t rate it 5/5 stars was the keyboard backlight is damaged so it’s dimmer than normal. Otherwise, fantastic product!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support December 2, 2021 Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the MacBookPro purchase! Please feel free to reach out to our support team if further assistance is needed.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Emil
Rating: 5/5 Excellent product in better than described condition September 16, 2021 Purchased previously used Laptop. It was easy to upgrade and purchase a 2 year warrantee with OWC. Arrived a head of scheduled time. Worked right out of the box. Easy to transfer previous files with the help of Randy, the OWC Tech.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 16, 2021 Thank you so much Emil for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you had a great experience with OWC once again. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ClearSalamander-7052
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Mac September 8, 2021 I was able to seamlessly transfer a previously purchased SSD from my old MacAir to this new Mac Pro. Thank you

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support September 10, 2021 Thanks for the Awesome feedback, and enjoy the Macbook Pro!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: DelightfulSwan-20480
Rating: 3/5 Not happy September 7, 2021 Screen flickered until I upgraded to the latest OS. I should have been warned about this on sale. Works fine now.

This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Very Good condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: BrightAnteater-51496
Rating: 5/5 MBP Early 2015 13" - More than Exceded my Expectations and am Absolutely Totally Happy August 26, 2021 When my MBP mid 2012 started having troubles with battery, lots of "beach balls" making it slower & more difficult to use efficiently my husband reminded me about OWC and the good luck he had had with them. Then recently I started getting a black screen/white file folder/flashing ? and knew I had to do Something. Hard drive cable or HHD disk was failiing. On OWC I found my MBP 13" Retina early 2015. 1 tb SSD, 16G and got it as fully loaded as offered. I did not want to pay Apple prices for a newer system that I really didn't need. (already have an iPad 8 & Iphone 8+) and we really wanted to run Mojave on the system as we had software that was 32bit & weren't ready to go all out 64 bit. OWC's CS and tech support has been wonderful and helped to bridge the transfer from my older MBP to this new one. The computer itself looks perfect and runs perfectly- excellent battery life and just a super reliable machine. Has put the fun and productivity back into computing again. Yes, I went from 15" to a 13" but now Retina display and am totally enjoying all the flexibilty & power upgrades of a newer machine w/o having to pay brand new prices. This system suits me perfectly - a super value for the money. Thank You OWC. Sincerely, Vicky Trebesch

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 27, 2021 Thanks very much for the review! We really appreciate your feedback and we'll be here if you need anything else in the futre for your Mac! Hope to see you again soon!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ExcitedDinosaur-94724
Rating: 5/5 Great Buy! August 5, 2021 Excellent product! Great Price!

This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - New, Open Box.

Response from OWC, Support August 5, 2021 Glad to hear you are satisfied with your purchase, please let us know if we can help you with anything else!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TiredWalrus-79715
Rating: 5/5 Great Product, does what it's supposed to do and More August 3, 2021 Fast delivery service, laptop was clean and exactly what I needed

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - New, Open Box.

Response from OWC, Support August 5, 2021 Thank you for your 5/5 review! We are pleased to hear that your laptop came as expected and that you got this machine quickly!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Babysnot
Rating: 5/5 Very Happy I Found This June 12, 2021 I use my MacBook Pro for work, and needed to upgrade from a 13" Late 2012. I was reluctant to replace my various adapters primarily due to cost, and reconfiguring setup routines. This new MacBook Pro fits the bill and provides some future proofing for a good number of years to come.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 3.1GHz Dual Core i7 - New, Open Box.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: MacLuvr3 Location: Limerick,PA Age: 18-24 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Works Amazing! August 28, 2020 So glad I purchased works and looks brand new!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Medved Location: California Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 2015 macbook pro August 26, 2020 The macbook pro was in excellent condition. I get the benefit of having USB ports so I don't have to buy adaptors. I saved at least $500 for not buying a brand new macbook air or pro. I was very happy with my purchase. The machine is excellent

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: aubie Location: indiana Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 customer service is great! August 2, 2020 Everything arrived as expected and works as expected, perfect. Prompt mailing, frequent status updates were sent, follow up was great! Will definitely use OWC again.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Woodman Location: Connecticut Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Like new July 3, 2020 No scratches, marks or any evidence that it was previously used. Everything works.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.7GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: AppleUser Location: Chicago Age: 45-54 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service. September 20, 2018 After a frustrating mixup on their end, OWC stepped up, going above and beyond to fix the problem and make sure that the computer we received was appropriate. It was exactly as advertised.

I've been a customer for many years and appreciated that Larry (the owner of OWC) personally saw to it that we were satisfied. Well done. Thank you.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 13" MacBook Pro Retina (2015) 2.9GHz Dual Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Apple 13-inch MacBook Pro 3.1GHz Dual-Core Intel Core i7 Processor OWC SKU: UAOE3HP6XXXXXXB Used, Excellent condition 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out