Free Shipping available on most orders $49.00 & up.

Get Details. »

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more Apple iPhone Accessories » Cases / Cover / Protect » For Apple iPhone 6 » Screen Protectors items available.

NewerTech
NuGuard KX for iPhone 6/6s - Black

NewerTech NuGuard KX

KX for iPhone 6/6s also available in: blue, midnight and red
Kinetic energy x-orbing protective case provides security and style without bulk.
Massive Impact Protection
NuGuard KX cases use state-of-the-art x-orbing gel technology to absorb and evenly distribute kinetic energy. This revolutionary gel technology allows KX cases to be just a fraction of the size of bulkier protective cases while offering the massive impact protection NuGuard KX is known for.
Design That's More Than Skin Deep
The NuGuard KX Edge Guard over-molding provides enhanced iPhone screen edge protection without interfering with edge-to-edge touch finger accessibility to ensure hassle-free touch keyboarding and ability to drag and organize app icons from screen to screen. Best of all the KX measures an incredible 1/2" thin (including phone) so it can still easily fit in your pocket.
Full Port Access + Great Grip
Precision cutouts allow for full access to all of the iPhone 6/6s ports and buttons, and NuGuard KX's one-piece design makes installation a breeze. A unique cross hatch texture design on the back and sides of the case ensures a sturdy and strong grip while smooth front edge rails allow for easy pocket removal.
The strongest case also deserves the strongest warranty, with a best-in-class replacement lifetime guarantee.
Highlights
  • Revolutionary X-Orbing gel technology absorbs, evenly distributes kinetic energy
  • One piece design - hard shell integrated with soft interior core
  • Exceptional protection without being bulky
  • Fast and simple install takes only seconds
  • Easy access to all ports and buttons
  • Cross hatch texture design offers secure hand grip, yet easy pocket/purse removal
  • Backed by a best-in-class replacement NewerTech NuGuard KX Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • No Risk, No Hassle 30-Day Money Back Guarantee. For more information on OWC return policies, click here.
The NewerTech NuGuard KX is compatible with...
iPhone 6
iPhone 6
(September, 2014)
Model ID: A1549
16GB, 64GB, 128GB
iPhone 6
iPhone 6s
(September, 2015)
Model ID: A1633, A1688, A1691, A1700
16GB, 64GB, 128GB

Gallery

Product Specifications

Physical

  • 3.0" (7.62cm) width
  • 5.8" (14.732cm) height
  • .5" (1.27cm) depth
  • 1.5oz

Reviews

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 155 out of 168 (92%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Ohio
Rating: 5/5 Exceptional protection without the bulk April 1, 2016 Quality product, exceptional protection without the bulk. The company provides excellent service and fast shipping.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: BC Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best case so far February 26, 2016 I'm new to the iPhone and this is my third case. The first two were not what I wanted for a variety of reasons. This case has a great rough edge that makes is easy to pick up and secure in my hand. It seems to be sturdy and has a nice soft inner lining. I'm pleased with my purchase and recommend it for anyone looking for a no-nonsense case.

The only thing I had to get used to, was the additional pressure necessary to put the device to sleep.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Rochester, MN
Rating: 5/5 Great Product at Great Price February 6, 2016 Case is a great value and does good job of protecting phone without getting in the way. I would prefer that the headphone opening is a little larger, but the charging port works with multiple charging cables without a problem with the case.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: California Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Best of Four January 21, 2016 I've purchased four covers for the IPhone that I bought, one of which is a battery case and by far this NuGuard provides the best bevel-screen coverage and overall grip. The battery casing that I set aside seems to be made of wet soap so it just about jumps out of one's hand. I wish NuGard folks made both a battery casing as well as this KX! The best thing about the NuGuard KX is the texture which gives a positive hold & feel in one's hand. The case also comes up past the bevel-screen such that one may lay it face-flat on a table knowing the screen will not touch any surface, which is also a comfort if dropped; as you know you will drop it sometime! It is a bit pricey because the manufactures know it is an excellent product, as it gives me the confidence in using and handling my phone.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Portland, OR Age: 35-44 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Quality January 11, 2016 It is a little bulkier than I expected but i am confident my phone will be protected if I drop it. The material it is made out of is indestructible and not so grippy that it is hard to get in and out of my pocket. I had the same case for my iPhone 5 for 2 years and it showed no signs of wear.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 100 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Tasmania, Australia Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 More compact than expected December 3, 2015 I bought this for my daughter who is a police office and who had dropped her phone once too often. In terms of its ballistic protection, the case appears to meet everything that OWC claims for it. What I was surprised at was how compact the case turned out to be. As you would expect, it is thicker than one of the useless plastic shell cases but it is by no means obtrusive or unpleasant. Grip is excellent and the controls and ports are easy to access. An excellent investment in protection without the clumsy size of some other brands.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: San Jose CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Has great grip December 1, 2015 Case seems very protective and not easy to slip from hands. Other cases are slippery so easy to drop. phone.

This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Shockingly Good November 20, 2015 Love it. One major problem ... they don't have one made for the millions of older iPads. I really want one for my iPad and am surprised they just don't have them for the previous model.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: ky. Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 product makes handling phone easy November 14, 2015 fit, finish, and ease of handling phone is great. accidents happen, and phone protection is as advertised. I am completely satisfied with the case and highly recommend it..

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Sydney, Australia Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: over 6 months
Rating: 5/5 Great product, very happy with item and service October 30, 2015 Purchased item for my iPhone 6 in 2014, after a year of use my iPhone was unmarked, both screen and case. When I purchased the iPhone 6s for my other half I had no hesitation in getting a second one for it.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Illinois Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 5-6 months
Rating: 5/5 Excellent case October 23, 2015 I have purchased two of these for our iPhone 6's. I was impressed with the drop test videos. I dropped my phone on concrete and it was completely undamaged. One of these replaced another brand sold to my wife at the Verizon store. The NuGuard has much better protection and looks. I especially like the case's textured and ribbed surface. It provides a good grip but does not feel coarse or uncomfortable in one's pocket. I expect it will easily outlast the phones. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer Top 250 Contributor
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Boston at the moment (usually LA county, CA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 4/5 Sleek goes grippy October 9, 2015 The case is shock absorbent and textured in sharp contrast to the iPhone 6 it protects. The case adds significant bulk, but obviously protects the phone from the rougher hazards of its environment. The lip around the screen also protects it when you put the phone face down.

When it is exposed to high outdoor temperatures it tends to become too flexible and slip away from one corner or another when handling the phone, but it does not come off. When it is cold, it is difficult to remove. The hole to the headphone jack may be too small for some connectors.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Blue. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: WI Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Finally a worthwhile case! October 3, 2015 I have tried several cases for my iPhones over the years from cheap to expensive. The KX case is the best I have found. Small profile, good grip, and hopefully I don't test it's drop protection. The sale price caught my eye to begin with, but NewerTech will be my case choice from now on!

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Age: 25-34 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Fantastic August 21, 2015 No Finger Prints Not Slippery Hold still in hand even if lots of sweat. Durable, Strong. Can easily connect Cable & Headphopne. Looks beautiful. It is strong. Dropped test using a Duplicate iphone 6 , no damage. ( regular phone, not screen facing rock or sharp edge )

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: less than a month
Rating: 5/5 Great Case August 15, 2015 These cases really protect your phone. You can drop it on anything. It's not very bulky and has a nice ridged grip on either side. It's very easy to put your phone in. The new round sides look good too.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Southern California Age: 45-54 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 4/5 Saved my iPhone June 30, 2015 This is the second NuGuard KX case I have purchased; the first one was for my iPhone 4S. This case has already saved my iPhone 6 from disaster.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Northport AL Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Item June 29, 2015 This is a snap on cover that gives the iPhone 6 more tactile feel and protection.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Spokane WA Age: 55-65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Tough & Grippy June 24, 2015 I would buy again , much better than the average case. Simple & Effective !!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Excellent service - awesome case June 11, 2015 Ordering was easy; system very professional and item shipped quickly. Cell phone case is great and I'm very happy with the experience - would definitely purchase from this store again.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Red. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Hollywood, FL Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Home User Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 This product gives my iPhone 6 Plus excellent protection May 7, 2015 I am very pleased with the NuGuard KX case for my iPhone 6 Plus. it gives excellent protection and does not make the phone heavier.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Blue. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous
Rating: 5/5 Outstanding case! May 3, 2015 I'm very pleased with NuGuard KX case. It offers very good protection of my iPhone 6 Plus. It feels very well made and durable and the grip on the edges is excellent. I think it will last a long time. It doesn't add a great deal of bulk or weight to the phone. My only wish is for more color choices.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Colorado Springs, CO Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Not bulky like otter box April 28, 2015 Not bulky like otter box. Great grip too.

Easy on easy off.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, GA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best screen cover for iPhones February 26, 2015 This is a quality screen protector. I have used thi product on several different iPhones and when I upgrade the phone the screen is in perfect condition and I get the best price.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Midnight (Dark Blue). X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Athens, GA Age: Over 65 Experience Level: Power User Owned Product: 3-4 months
Rating: 5/5 Best Case for iPhone February 26, 2015 I have used this case on an iPhone 5 and now on an iPhone 6. Great protection, easy access to the buttons and feels good in my hand. The phones have slipped out of my hand or pocket numerous times and, so far, there has been no damage.

I would recommend this item to a friend!

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: Anonymous Location: Charlotte, NC Age: 55-65 Experience Level: IT Professional Owned Product: 1-3 months
Rating: 5/5 Great Case February 19, 2015 I had the version of this case for my iPhone 5 and the phone survived many drops even face down so I bought this case for the iPhone 6 Plus.

I've dropped the phone a couple times and all is well.

It's got good grip and fits in my front pants pocket

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from (*) NewerTech NuGuard KX. Color: Black. X-treme Protection for Your iPhone 6/6s Plus.