Skip to main content
Home » New & Pre-Owned Apple

We're sorry, but this item is no longer for sale. However, there may be more New & Pre-Owned Apple items available.

Our selection of available New & Pre-Owned Macs is constantly changing. We highlight many of the best deals on our Specials Page, or you can view our full inventory of new, refurbished and OWC certified systems.

Apple 27-inch iMac with Retina 5K display:

64GB Memory | 1.0TB Fusion Drive

3.1GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 Processor

Early 2019

Used, Excellent condition
System Configuration:
  • Memory:
    • 64GB PC21300 2666 MHz DDR4
  • Storage:
    • 1.0TB 7,200RPM hard disk drive
    • 32GB Solid-State Drive
  • Networking:
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.2
    • 2 x Thunderbolt 3 Ports
  • Video:
    • 27-inch (diagonal) Retina 5K LED-backlit widescreen display with IPS technology
    • AMD Radeon Pro 575X with 4GB VRAM
  • Pre-Loaded/Licensed Software:
    • Supports up to macOS 14.x Sonoma (Current Version)
OWC Tested. Quality You Can Trust.
OWC individually inspects and fully tests every pre-owned computer to confirm full functionality and accurate grading. All refurbishments and/or upgrades are performed by our Apple Certified Technicians. That's why OWC is the most trusted name in Mac refurbishments.
Experience huge savings on iMac!
Any iteration of iMac is a fantastic all-in-one machine, and when purchased through MacSales.com, you can count on all the horsepower at a fraction of the price of buying new. Add this 2019 iMac to your workflow at dramatic savings!
Powered by a 3.1GHz Intel Core i5 Coffee Lake Processor (6 Total Cores)
Talk about oomph. This baby has some power and then some. More processor cores equals more tasks and projects you can do at once. And with a Turbo Boost up to 4.3, you will definitely have enough power for years to come without feeling like your processors are holding you back.
64GB of Memory
This iMac is champing at the bit to get to work. With 64GB of memory you can multi-task with efficiency and experience less lag time with launching and saving applications. If you need more memory, you can expand to 128.0 GB with this model iMac.
1.0TB Fusion Drive
This machine comes with a 1.0TB 7,200RPM hard drive and a 32GB Flash storage module that work in tandem as a single volume. Fusion gives you roughly the performance of an SSD, while also taking advantage of the plentiful storage of platter-based drives.
Gigabit Ethernet, Wi-Fi, and Bluetooth Networking
This iMac, in addition to the one RJ-45 port that supports 10/100/1000BASE-T networks, also has a Bluetooth 4.2 and 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi card installed. So you're covered for all your wired and wireless connection needs.
Apple Model Numbers: MRR02LL/A

Includes

  • Apple iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Early 2019)
  • Power cord
  • Supports up to macOS 14.x Sonoma (Current Version)
Keyboard and mouse not included

Machine Specifications*

Apple 27-inch iMac
(Retina 5K, Early 2019)
Model ID: iMac19,1 View how to find model ID
Supports macOS 10.14.4 Mojave* through macOS 14.x Sonoma (current version). This Mac will come pre-installed with macOS 10.15 Catalina or later, and free updates are available from Apple up to the latest supported version.

(*) Oldest supported OS can vary depending on the exact date of manufacture, and may differ from what is shown.

Processor

  • Processor Type
    • 3.1GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 "Coffee Lake" processor
  • Turbo Boost
    • Up to 4.3GHz
  • Cache
    • 9MB On-chip Shared L3 Cache
  • Supports Hyper Threading
    • Yes

Memory

  • Memory (RAM)
    • 64GB installed
    • Supports up to 128.0 GB
    • 2666 MHz DDR4 SO-DIMM PC21300 260 Pin memory
    • 4 total memory slots

Internal Storage

  • Bus Type
    • SATA 6.0Gb/s Hard Drive Bus
  • Drive Bay
    • One 3.5-inch Drive Bay
  • Bay 1
    • 1.0TB 7,200RPM hard disk drive
  • Secondary Drive Bus
    • 8.0 GT/s NVMe x2 Drive Bus
  • Secondary Bay
    • One Blade Drive Bay
  • Secondary Bay
    • 32GB Solid-State Drive

External Connectivity

  • Ports
    • (4) USB 3.2 Gen 1 Type-A ports
    • (2) Thunderbolt 3 ports (40Gb/s)
    • Headphone port / 3.5 mm headphone jack
    • 10/100/1000BASE-T Ethernet (RJ-45 connector)
    • (1) SDXC card slot
    • (1) Kensington Lock Slot

Power

  • Line Voltage
    • 100-240V AC
  • Frequency
    • 50Hz to 60Hz, single phase

Network

  • Bluetooth
    • Built-in Bluetooth 4.2
  • Ethernet
    • Built-in 10/100/1000BASE-T Gigabit Ethernet
  • Wi-Fi
    • Built-in 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi

Audio

  • Speakers
    • Built-in stereo speakers
  • Microphone
    • Dual microphones
  • Headset Support
    • Support for Apple Earphones with Mic

Display / Monitor

  • Screen
    • 27-inch (diagonal) Retina 5K LED-backlit widescreen display with IPS technology
    • 5120 by 2880 resolution at 218 pixels per inch
    • Support for one billion colors
    • 16:9 aspect ratio
  • Typical brightness
    • 500 cd/m²

Graphics / Video

  • Graphics Processor
    • AMD Radeon Pro 575X with 4GB dedicated GDDR5
  • Details
    • Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display at 1 billion colors and:
    • Two 5120-by-2880 (5K) external displays at 60Hz with support for 1 billion colors, or
    • Four 3840-by-2160 (4K UHD) external displays at 60Hz with support for 1 billion colors, or
    • Four 4096-by-2304 (4K) external displays at 60Hz with support for millions of colors
    • Support for extended desktop, video mirroring, and AirPlay Mirroring

Input

  • Keyboard
    • Not included
  • Mouse
    • Not included

Environmental

  • Operating Temperature
    • 50° to 95° F (10° to 35° C)
  • Storage Temperature
    • -40° to 116° F (-40° to 47° C)
  • Relative Humidity
    • 5% to 95% noncondensing
  • Maximum Operating Altitude
    • 10,000 feet
  • Maximum Storage Altitude
    • 15,000 feet
  • Maximum Shipping Altitude
    • 35,000 feet

Physical

  • Color
    • Silver
  • Height
    • 20.30" (51.56cm)
  • Width
    • 25.60" (65.02cm)
  • Depth
    • 8.00" (20.32cm)
  • Weight
    • 20.8lb. (9.42kg)

*While researched thoroughly via independent resources, OWC does not make any claim to accuracy or completeness of these specifications.

Excellent Condition

Used, Excellent:
Grab a well cared for iMac. There may be light scratches from general use, but otherwise this desktop is ready to rock. Images shown are examples from actual units, but exact unit condition will vary.

Warranty

The best warranty is one you never have to use - but should the need occur - we're proud to provide a superior level of support and service coverage to our customers.

90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty

Customer Ratings

Write a Review 4.7 / 5 59 out of 63 (94%) reviewers would recommend this product
1 2 3
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: LightAlligator-76364
Rating: 5/5 Excellent August 24, 2021 Absolutely the best place for Mac sales and accessories on the planet!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.1GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 25, 2021 Thank you for providing us with this feedback. We look forward to the future purchases with OWC!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: PeterBrimacombe
Rating: 5/5 used iMac is great August 18, 2021 Item: Apple 27-inch iMac Retina 5K, 3GHz 6-Core i5 "Early 2019" with Thunderbolt 3, 16GB DDR4, 1.0TB SSD, 802.11a/b/g/n/ac, macOS 10.14.x Mojave. Used, Excellent condition; 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty. (UACM1HS6XX21XXB)
Qty: 1
Price: $1,869.00 I’m really happy with my new iMac. It’s great! It’s fast and reliable. I had a problem with Paragon’s extFS software. At one point Paragon, asked me to allow the Paragon’s extensions. I checked the box and then the iMac did a restart but never completed the reboot. Fortunately my Mac repair guy (Steve Mash) told me to do a net install. I did and everything was fixed. Eventually I installed the new version for extFS and it worked. I’ve had it two weeks, and there are no problems.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 18, 2021 Very happy to hear, thanks a lot for the rating and review! Always here to help further with other tech solutions whenever you need!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ProudMongoose-63654
Rating: 5/5 OWC........Very satisfied customer. August 12, 2021 I have been purchasing products from Mac sales for over 15 years. The sales people are top notched and the product is everything it's cracked up to be.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.1GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 12, 2021 Hi ProudMongoose! Thank you for being a loyal OWC customer! I'm glad to hear that the iMac is working well for you.
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HealthyKoala-52414
Rating: 5/5 Great iMac! August 4, 2021 This was an amazing buy! Great computer, timely delivery!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 5, 2021 Thank you so much for your review HealthyKoala-52414, we really love seeing that our customers are happy with their purchases. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: SuccessfulCobra-24019
Rating: 5/5 Incredible Screen July 31, 2021 I bought this to replace my 2012 Mac Pro, which was reaching the end of its upgradability and conveniently died. I had some experience using one of these, so getting my own to replace the MacPro was a natural move. Now that I have it set up, I am very happy. I was used to two displays, so I am using Mission Control to put different apps on separate screens as I do on my MacBook Pro. The Mac Pro had cards for extra USB outlets, so I had to add a hub to connect everything, and in place of the four internal drives I had, I have three externals connected, one as a backup of the 1 TB main drive, and two 3 TB drives for archived items and a backup. Functionally I can work pretty much as before. The 5K Retina screen is incredible and gives new life to my photographs. It is such a pleasure to work with. I'm glad I got the 2019 model, which still had 4 USB ports, so I didn't have to buy a bunch of adapters for my old USB devices. In terms of appearance, although this is a used machine, it looks brand new. I am more than satisfied.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support August 3, 2021 WOW!!! Thank you so much SuccessfulCobra-24019 we did not expect such a great review. We are so happy that your purchase from us was so positive and more than what you expected. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions, comments, or concerns. Phone 1-800-275-4576 or +1-815-338-8685 Customer Service/Sales & Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Technical Support - Monday-Friday (8am-8pm CT) - Saturday (9am-5pm CT) - Sunday (Closed) Live Chat Customer Service/Sales - Monday-Friday (7am-10pm CT) - Saturday & Sunday (9am-5pm CT). Thanks for choosing OWC, and have a great day!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: zmanarch
Rating: 5/5 Got what I needed June 24, 2021 Was easy - gr8 inventory - felt like I got a deal in the end - up and firing on all 5K

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.7GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Very Good condition.

Response from OWC, Support June 24, 2021 Thank you for your review! We are glad to be able to get you a great machine at a great price!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: FriendlyMarlin-23632
Rating: 5/5 Good deal June 15, 2021 Works, prompt shipment, no problems

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Response from OWC, Support June 16, 2021 Your feedback is appreciated!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: ComfortableBadger-25584
Rating: 5/5 Perfectly refurbished Mac June 10, 2021 Super customizable, well priced and delivered quickly. The Mac is exactly what I wanted and I’ll be back!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.7GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Response from OWC, Support June 10, 2021 ComfortableBadger Thank you for being a valued OWC customer!
Verified Buyer
Reviewer: splaun432
Rating: 5/5 A nice 27” iMac June 8, 2021 It was a very nice machine

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3.7GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: HilariousReindeer-49792
Rating: 5/5 It is everything I expected and more! Very fast computer. May 31, 2021 The follow up service making sure i was happy it awesome!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: GlamorousBat-27868
Rating: 5/5 As promised in great condition May 26, 2021 The iMac arrived promptly in good condition and exactly as promised in the purchase agreement. It was a very smooth transaction and the computer works great!

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: TastyNightingale-94670
Rating: 5/5 A satisfied customer! May 14, 2021 The computer came as advertised - mint condition. Equipped exactly as stated. Quite happy with the purchase.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Mint condition.

Verified Buyer
Reviewer: john_partridge-21582
Rating: 5/5 Excellent Purchase April 25, 2021 This is a great computer and I am very happy with it.

I would recommend this item to a friend! This review is from Apple 27" iMac Retina 5K (2019) 3GHz 6-Core i5 - Used, Excellent condition.

Apple 27-inch iMac with Retina 5K display 3.1GHz 6-Core Intel Core i5 Processor OWC SKU: UACM2K7CSZ12XXB Used, Excellent condition 90 Day OWC Fulfilled Limited Warranty
Sold Out