X

Send us a Topic or Tip

Have a suggestion for the blog? Perhaps a topic you'd like us to write about? If so, we'd love to hear from you! Fancy yourself a writer and have a tech tip, handy computer trick, or "how to" to share? Let us know what you'd like to contribute!

Thanks for reaching out!

The Other World – Episode 31

OWC Newsfeed
the authorOWC Newsfeed
The OWC Newsfeed provides the latest OWC, MacSales.com, Rocket Yard, and industry news, information, and announcements for your reading pleasure and shareability!
Be Sociable, Share This Post!

Leave a Reply

Comment

Name

2 Comments

    • By most accounts, a “clean reinstall” would involve erasing the drive and installing a fresh system – that’s the “clean” part.
      In earlier OS X versions, you could choose an option in the installer that would perform an “archive and install” of the OS, which would move the in a separate folder. You could choose to preserve your users folder and network settings.
      If I recall correctly, this option was removed in 10.5, but for later OS versions, you could use the Migration Assistant to bring back your data from a Time Machine backup or a clone of your original drive.